Experience rural Romania and help with our house and garden



Enregistré comme favori 48 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    I am LILIANA, a retired teacher(63) living with my husband ( GIGI) who still works as an economist in his Consulting Firm. We have a daughter ADELA r(28 old) artist working in her NGO on cultural projects. She is married to an artist, ( sculptor)

    We are open minded persons, with a keen sense of humor who appreciate honesty and common sense We like intelligent, creative industrious, diligent people speaking correctly their native language We hav an electric organ and a classical guitar waiting for you to play them.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a former teacher I have good communication abilities. That's why I easily made friends all over my country and abroad. I've always been attracted by the cultural diversity and i can convey knowledge about my own country's deep and original culture.

    You will learn how travelers discovered an amazing unbelievable country called Romania and why many of them decided to settle here. I can teach you my language, I can take you to places and help you meet very interesting people.

    I'm a sensitive person, an art lover,too. We have 3 adorable cats to play with. My daughter will take her doctorate in FINE ARTS (in October) She is involved in cultural , art projects.

    Though we live a peasant life, we have an intellectual structure.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We have a 800 sq.m plot with an orchard and a small flower garden which need season care. We also have a 2 stored house with attic and cellar that need maintenance. In hot summer days we bring our old father(93 years old) to stay here for some days It's good to have someone to take care of him and enjoy the extended family moments.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We have a very welcoming house, in the middle of an orchard, surrounded by flowers. Volunteers will have a room at the first level( in cold weather ( or at the attic, which is a large, special , bright place where artists feel great Each level has clean rooms and bathrooms.

    The ground floor has a large kitchen where we cook and get together it's the place where our volunteers prepared their traditional food to share it with us.

    We love to listen to music, talk and share nice moments on the terrace or in the garden. As our area is famous for the high quality of its air we usually don.t take smokers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our place is situated in number one touristic area of Romania . It's a hilly place , having the mountains peaks and ski slopes at 25 km( Sinaia, , Azuga...) ant Bucharest, the capital city at 95 km south. DRACULA's land and castle is 70 km north from here in a gorgeous surrounding.

    There is a lot to see and visit.... famous wine cellars, old churches and historical mansions that belonged to local governors. On the way to Transilvania, passing through BRASOV, one can stop and visit old medieval Sighisoara city and the former cultural city of SIBIU also rich in folklore traditions, music, dances and food

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 333252523627