House and cat sitter welcome in Miercurea Nirajului, Romania

  • Enregistré comme favori 49 fois
  • Activité récente: 1 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are an English-Hungarian couple living in Romania in a Hungarian ethnic area, in a small town, close to the center, in a quiet street.

    My name is Eva and my husband is Richard. Our main interests are art, architecture, painting and music. We also speak several languages: English, French, Italian, Hebrew, Romanian, Hungarian and a bit of Spanish and Portuguese.

    I play the piano and the violin. I also have guitars.

    We have 2 cats (mostly they stay outdoors) and a fishpond with several goldfish.

    We are going to spend at least 6 months in Brazil and we are looking for a house sitter and cat sitter who can take care of our garden too.

    Ideally you would stay from 1-6 months, however we are flexible with this. The house is a large 2 story house with 3 bedrooms, large open living room with kitchen and dining area. you will use one bedroom downstairs and if you are interested in music, you can use the upstairs music room where there are several instruments.

    The tasks would be:

    to feed the cats 2 times a day

    to feed the fish 1 time a day

    to water the small trees, bushes 2 times a week in average (if is raining, less times, if is very hot and dry, a bit more times)

    If you can cut the grass would be ideal but we can organize that with someone else.

    You will take care of the house and our cats, fish, plants.

    You will be alone in the house or if you are coming more people that is ok too.

    We ask you to take care of our personal items, dishes, furniture, instruments and artworks on the walls.

    This is a very safe area, people are very nice, the young ones speak some English but the average people don't. People are very helpful.

    We are going to be available online anytime to help if there is any problem.

    This opportunity is open from mid August onwards. Cheers

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    you will have the freedom of living in a new, safe place, discover the local culture and be able to go for excursions in the area with beautiful landscape, wild life, village life, cultural events.

  • Aide

    Aide

    house sitting, animal feeding, gardening

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Romanian: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double room with private bathroom

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are half hour drive from a bigger town where you can find everything you are looking for in a big city. In the town we live in you will find essentials on a short walk (post office, food and clothes shops, cash machine, restaurants, coffee shops). In our place you will find a combination of a nice rural area and a town too. We have a big farmers market every Wednesday.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good, fast internet available in the guest room and in the living room too.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    In our courtyard is possible to park or on the street there are many free parking options.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 7 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 591217673563

Feedback (1)



Photos

Feedback




Keep company for the elderly and help around the house in Arad, Romania
Découvrez la culture roumaine à Corbeni tout en nous donnant un coup de main