Help me with my Ecofriendly Yoga Dream in Northern Italy, 30 mins from the coast

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 175 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Giorgia, I'm a traveler that recently chose to land back home with an exciting project. Help me create an Ecofriendly Yoga Retreat Centre in Isolalunga, my special home.

    My place is in a quiet valley 50 mins drive from Genova and 30 mins from Chiavari, a very popular and lovely beach location in northern Italy. The house was built by my grandfather’s grandfather for my grandmother’s grandmother, before my grandparents were born. It’s been my family's country house forever and you can feel the love and the history in every corner here. We have a big house with plenty of old furnitures and ornaments and some smaller properties attached. All around, there’s a large garden with fruit trees. We wake up with birds songs, walk through the day with cicadas singings and go to bed with fireflies.

    I’ve been traveling and volunteering in many places of the world and I recently came back after an extensive Yoga Teaching Training and I'm working to create a space of peace, joy and personal development. I’d like to share my project with like-minded people and bring good energy into this place. Now I live here in a small community with my father and extended family. We are easygoing, friendly and quiet, we love to share a good laugh and to make good connections. Please note this is not a party place, we like to enjoy the daylight and be in bed during moonlight. I practice yoga asanas every morning and sometimes meditation in the evening, you are more that welcome to join me.

    We have a holistic cultural association called Yogacara, which we founded to sustain this project. Our focus is "yoga in practice and conscious living". Read more about it at

    I’d love to hear from you! Let me know something about yourself, your travels, your skills, when you would like to come and how long you’d like to stay and we will sort something out. There’s a bus that leaves from Genova Brignole train station (number 15) which is directed to Chiavari and stops 5 minutes from Isolalunga. The same bus leaves from Chiavari train station directed to Genova, and again stops here. If that doesn’t work for you, I can come pick you up at Chiavari train station.

    WE WILL NEED HELP ONLY FROM MID-MAY TO SEPTEMBER. Due to our project setup, any request made for different months cannot be considered, sorry.

    Ciao!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider avec des éco-projets

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn a lot about Italian culture and local traditions, and join the "coming back to the old countryside" movement. Kidding :)
    My father is a very skilled carpenter and all-rounder. He loves to create solutions to whatever issue can happen in the material world. There's a lot to learn from him.
    His partner is scenographer and interior designer.
    My aunt is a retired architect, artist and a very good tailor.
    I used to be journalist, communication manager and many other things. Now I am yoga teacher and Reiki practitioner. I can teach you what I know, we can practice together and enrich each other.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Do you love nature? Are you a skilled gardener? Are you confident in setting up an organic veggie garden? Are you good with maintenance work? This is the place for you!
    My dream is to make this house a peace heaven where I will organise classic Raja Yoga retreats, as well as Yoga Therapy retreats and workshops.
    We still need help to move furnitures around, clean the house, do some general maintenance works (my father is a carpenter and may need assistance), reshape the garden and plant. We will finish some works to complete the yoga hall, with changing rooms aside, and many more things.
    The most important thing we need help with at the moment is the vegetable garden. We want to be as self sufficient as possible, growing most of our food in-house. But for doing this, we need skilled veggie people.
    We are starting from scratch this year with a little kitchen garden where we grow veggies and herbs. Also, we have one hectare land to be used for planting. So if you know about permaculture and organic gardening and you want to take the challenge, we can create something valuable here!
    Also, I need help in making our website, taking pictures of the property and working on our logo. We have plenty of ideas but we need photography and graphic design skills to make something more awesome!

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your separate house with single or double room, shared kitchen, living room, bathroom and outside area, where the volunteers will live. I have place to host up to 5 people and I will provide accommodation and free yoga class on weekdays for around 4 hours work a day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in nature but not completely isolated. There’s a bus stop nearby and the beach is only 30 mins away, plus many other nice places to visit around, including a Cinque Terre (my favourite), Sestri Levante and Portofino. If you like hiking, there are also a lot of good hikes in the nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 332815486358