Join our happy family and experience unique Indian culture in Devbhumi Uttarakhand, India

Country

Inde

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.04.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Namaste workawayers

    My name is sandeep rawat. I am 23 years old single and I'm from Raini (joshimath), a small but a beautiful village situated in Devbhumi Uttarakhand. I am very open minded, fun loving and friendly person in nature
    Most of us crave for natural beauty, pure air, adventure and traditional love, but it's hard to find all under one roof.
    Here is a chance for you to explore and enjoy to the fullest and get all the above at one place.
    My House in Raini, Joshimath lets you be a part of the Pahadi culture and traditions that pervade the hills of Uttarakhand. This pet- friendly accommodation is inspired by real village houses which offer guests a firsthand experience about living in the hills like the natives do. There is a common lounge area where guests can hang out together and share their travel experiences and get to know new people. At Rongpa House, you can pluck organic vegetables for meals, eat fruits directly from the trees(during season) or visit the nearby village.
    Tourists visiting here have multiple choices to engage themselves in various activities, like, they can visit pilgrimages, can do skiing, trekking, etc. Since this place is very far from the city chaos, it's a great place to find peace for both soul & mind and is a good place to try meditation.
    It is a perfect detoxification from the worldly pleasures and man made environments. You can connect with nature and learn more about Indian societies and their way of living along with some adventures.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    ◆ Away from the hustle and bustle of the city life and our daily schedules, the participants will get to experience the world from the eyes of a villager, and become a part of another community.

    ◆Introduced to the traditional village activities and art forms like rope-making, basket-making, weaving, local handicrafts, making haldi-dried handkerchiefs and so on.

    ◆Attend local marriage & event and enjoy pahadi dance ,pona dance, Dhol-damau dance, chachadi, etc

    ◆The participants get to interact with the local school students, the families, the panchayat, and live in and learn about the culture and traditions.

    ◆If you want climbing, trekking then we will provide tent, sleeping bags, hot water and bonfire.

    ◆learn many useful skills like cow milking, animal care, organic farming.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    ◆The Volunteers will take part in general daily morning activities, i.e. fetching water, field work (depending on the season), painting walls, Teaching near government school 1 to 10th class and much more.
    ◆ You can help my mother in cooking, clothing and other house hold works.
    ◆You can help in seeding or planting or other type of works depends in which month you are visiting.
    ◆You can help me Eco friendly construction and planning
    ◆You can also help us in making our website
    ◆If you have skills of Videography and Photography, It helps us to documentary

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a house and the facilities we provide include:
    This is very important for the survival of the household and also to provide you with organic food and accommodation.
    ● Separate Space for male and female.
    ● Hot water for bathing
    ●If you are interested in reading then we will provide Novels and books.
    ●We also provide Indoor pahadi games & TV.
    ●We will provide you 3 time pahadi food (if possible I also provide milk)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Near my village many Popular area
    ◆Auli
    ◆Khirsu bugyal
    ◆Nanda devi national park
    ◆Kakh-bhusandi*
    ◆Goura devi statue
    ◆Kuari-pass*
    ◆Rupkund *
    ◆villy of flower *
    ◆Badarinath*
    ◆Bhawishya badari
    ◆Nanda devi temple
    ◆Shankracharya monastery
    ◆Shankracharya cave
    ◆Amar kalap tree (2500 year old)
    ◆Narshigh Temple
    (*Winter time we not go their)

    To be honest we do not have any other extra income.So we would be enormously grateful if you could contribute 5 Euros per person per day for hosting you. (this will be 600 in indian rupees.)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 327111617842