Help with childminding in Aimargues, south of France

  • Enregistré comme favori 74 fois
  • Activité récente: 7 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I welcome you to a magnificent loft in Aimargues, in south france, 15 minutes from the sea, 15 minutes from Nimes or Montpellier. The house is very spacious, bright with a zen atmosphere and you have your own private room with shower. I am a single mother with 2 young children with alternating residence for them now.
    I need help on a daily basis (meals, cleaning, exterior maintenance, shopping, babysitting, taking care of the dog...). I love the idea of sharing our cultures, helping each other and learning languages...
    I would prefer with my children of 4 and 6 years old someone who like children and who can speak a minimum of french to be understood and to be able to keep them if It's necessary.
    I have as well 1 adorable little dog to take care...
    The house is equipped with a garden, a swimming pool and it is next to all amenities.
    I am looking for people to come and stay a minimum of 3 weeks...
    We are vegetarian family.
    It is preferable to have a car to be autonomous and visit our beautiful region...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We could share the preparation and making of meals with a vegetarian and raw food. You will be able to perfect your French and me my English. I love that children can also bathe in this multilingual atmosphere. The Petite Camargue region is very strong in traditions and festivals of all kinds. You can discover the Camargue traditions (horses and bulls...)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help with routine household maintenance:
    -Housework, cleaning
    -Assistance with meals and with the children
    -Exterior maintenance (lawn mowing / weeds to be pulled out...)
    -taking care of my dog
    - small crafts and easy DIY
    - possibly shopping...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I want to speak english and french with you :)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I offer a private room in our house with a shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am looking rather for a vegetarian/rawfood open minded helper in south France. We live in south France, 15 minutes from the beach, 15 minutes from Nîmes or Montpellier, by car or bus. Nearest train station is Aimargues or Lunel. There is a bus station next to the house to go to nimes. Less than one hour from our house, you can reach easily Avignon, Arles, Uzès famous cities to visit. One hour and a half is Marseille. Having a car here is much more recommanded to enjoy the place.
    Regarding food : I'm vegetarian, orientated vegan and living food. There is no meat, no alcohol or cow milk in my house. I try to reach this way of life as much as possible for me & my children so I prefer that you are also veg, adaptable or ready to try to live with these rules.
    On the other hand I will be happy to make you discover a lot of alternative food : seaweeds, germinated seed, make fresh milk from sprouted almonds or soaked chufas. I make dehydrated raw crakers or delicious wraps...
    I look for a vegetarian friendly non smoking person, with some experience in attending children (it's a plus). The hosting friend can share with us the caretaking of Maxence (6 year’s old) and Elise (4 year's old) when there are at home.
    I'm looking for a person willing to share my family life, happy to help in a good state of mind, adaptable, positive and with strongwilling. I'm really open minded to other cultures and I like sharing.
    Previously I was marketing manager but I've decided since I have my children to take time for them and myself...
    I used to travel a lot and particularly in Australia and NZ for 1 year where I could get a better english level.

    Following the experience of some other hosting friends in workaway, here is what I am not interested in, so please do not waste your time and my time applying uselessly if you fall in one of these categories :
    - workawayers smoking or drinking alcohol at home
    - workawayers who are not at least experienced vegetarian, because I wouldn't like you feel discomfortable with my meals
    - workawayers allergic to dogs or cats
    - workawayers who are not interested to learn french

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You are very welcom with your camper vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 325897167569

Feedback (10)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)













Help us maintain our park and set up artistic projects while discovering the beauty of the area in Joyeuse, France
Enjoy the summer in a Gîte on the edge of Ecrins national park in a small hamlet called Les Gauchoirs, France