Help us with different projects at our home in Bethines, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 2 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.03.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Julie and Mick, moved to France 3 years ago having owned the house since 2004. recently purchased some other surrounding property and are currently restoring it using traditional methods where possible, also bring the garden and surrounding land back into use, while still finding the time for a glass of wine and to enjoy the peace and tranquility that is rural France.
    Mick is experienced in all aspects of the building trade and enjoys passing on his knowledge of both traditional and modern building techniques.
    Julie, when not helping Mick she likes experimenting in the kitchen, preserving fruit and making terrines and other delights, along with cooking some very special meals.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have the opportunity to learn all aspects of building/restoration. As well as gardening, planning and planting, and be a part of the rebirth of a hamlet that has lay dormant for half a century.
    Language spoken English, with a little French, so an ideal opportunity to learn English and also for you to help us improve our French.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects using traditional building methods
    General Maintenance
    Maintenance of land, keeping trees in check, felling, logging and stacking wood.
    We have several major projects planned over the coming winter, barn demolition and restoration where possible,. Also several stone walls need repairing / rebuilding, using traditional methods and stone reclaimed from barns.
    We also have a cottage that requires full restoration, it is our intention to live in the house eventually when finished.
    We are also looking to reclaim an area for use as a fruit garden.
    Statement required by workaway to clarify. Assistance required is with our personal projects not a business.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Independent Gite, one bedroom, bathroom and separate living room, central heating and log burner.

    3 meals a day taken with hosts.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Locally we have Saint Savin, a UNESCO site of interest, along with Montmorillon and Chauvigny, medieval villages, as well as may other sites of interest. Situated in rural France there are many country walks and woodland to explore. We are easy going and take life as it comes, happiness is a way of life, not a destination.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Wifi is good, you will have your own space to work in.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 325841357122