mis à jour  

Help us focus on rewilding and biodiversity on our small farm project near Oslo, Norway

  • Norvège
  • Enregistré comme favori 323 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 mai 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Farm- This is a new project on a very old farm. We are talking about a pioneering project! The focus is rewilding and biodiversity. While we are also wanting to grow our own food, the well-being of the forest and other wild and domestic creatures is also super important. You can look us up on or on Instagram and Facebook.

    The activities vary a lot! We are looking after the woolly pigs and horses, making fences and compost, planting trees and wooding, harvesting herbs berries and vegetables. We are making a walled garden, a forest garden with ‘fedges’, a mix of a hedge and a fence, and we are organically restoring the house and barn. But everything we produce is for our own use.

    We are looking our for people with experience with horses.

    This year we have a range of courses which include herbal walks, organic building, storytelling in nature, seed sharing, carbon capture in regenerative agriculture and introduction to Permaculture. There is no income coming from these courses - just to cover the costs. If you come to live on the farm you are welcome to join the courses. We would like you to be a creative part of the development of the farm.

    No-one has been living full time on this farm for 50 years, so things are very basic. The buildings are 200 years old and very cute and old-fashioned. There is electricity and internet but heating is by wood stoves and cooking on gas. There is an outside toilet and the water comes from the well still no washing machine.

    Since we are a sustainability project we prefer if people travel overland where possible. We are looking at the corona situation and up-dating according to the local health advice.

    Local area: We are 10 minutes drive from the station and the shop, which is 1 hour from Oslo. It’s a very friendly neighbourhood with quite a lot of artists, and people pop by for a chat which is not so usual in Norway!

    Accommodation: You will have your own bedroom and we will share kitchen and food-making. I work as The Natural Storyteller, so some of the time I will be away during the day and you will need to be able to manage your own time. I have three grown up children who work with herbs, theatre and sustainable transport. They will be visiting with their children, and there will be plenty of social interaction which you are free to join if you wish. There is a group of people who are supporting the farm who will also be living here and helping at times.

    We also invite groups like Extinction Rebellion, the Permaculture organisation and some other spiritual groups to come and use the farm as inspiration and a place to work.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn about Norwegian culture and sustainable farming. You will also learn about storytelling, biodiversity and rewilding. Maybe also about climate activism if that interests you. There are a lot of people popping in with different skills and interests!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We have a great variety of tasks and what projects you are involved with will depend partly on your own skills and what you are interested in.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I love languages and work with multi-language storytelling as a way of learning

  • Hébergement


    You may have your own room, sometimes we share - check the website for pictures, we share cooking. There is an outside toilet and shower! This may change this year to inside shower, depending on how far we get...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Train is 7 km from us, can pick up from the station and from there its 1 hour to Oslo. Lots of great farms and permaculture stuff in the area, plus historic things, good swimming and friendly neighbours. We have a good contact in Oslo if you want to stay there for some days.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 325292372167

Feedback (3)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)

Be a part of an eco-art retreat center near Bunnefjorden in the inner Oslo Fjord, Norway
Help out with our fishing camp and family guest farm looking after Northern Light tourists in Kvaløya, Norway