Become a volunteer and part of our family at our beautiful house in the heart of Colombia

Country

Colombie

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 409 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    55.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a house located in Armenia - Quindío, the heart, and the capital city of the coffee region in Colombia. We are 30 minutes away from Salento and other beautiful colonial coffee towns. We also have a place in the lovely town of Filandia.

    Quindío and the eje cafetero in general, is definitely a region that you must see in Colombia, and volunteer at our place is the perfect way to get to know the city, the towns around us, and also save money.

    We offer to the volunteers:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Free accomodation with private bathroom (shared room just for volunteers)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Laundry (once a week)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️special discounts in our GastroBar

    the help we need is front desk, helping our guest, and being the host of the place, around 6 hours, 3 or 4 days at week, we have 5 rooms at the place.

    we are a small beautiful house, volunteer will be help at the main desk, making guest feel at home, there's also a bar running at the first floor in the property, BUT NOTHING RELATED TO THE VOLUNTEER HELP however a great place to have fun, the bar usually have happy hours everyday, and live music everyday thursday (jazz) Friday (Salsa and son cubano) Saturday (Reggateon party), the place its open to local people which make it perfect to meet new friends.

    Since you are a traveler, we also try to organize your shifts according to your schedule in order for you to have enough time to enjoy the area and other cities around like Manizales, Pereira, Medellín and Cali.

    We are easygoing people, crazy about good music, we love to travel and enjoy life as much as possible, working in our different projects, and we are very happy to get any help we can, meet new friends and contribute with a traveler's journey!

    Please, feel free to ask anything you need!!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll be volunteering in one of the most beautiful places in Colombia, have enough time to visit the lovely towns around us (between 15 and 50 minutes away) and also cities like Cali, Pereira or Manizales, which are two hours away, so its the perfect place to spend some time.

    You will learn about coffee culture, colombian traditions and the area, and also live, eat and drink as a local!

  • Aide

    Aide

    The volunteer help that we offer it's usually on main desk, we are a small place, and we permanently need people in our reception with backgrounds in, social media, photography, video editing, general maintenance at the place.

    We take volunteers, 2 weeks minimum.

    So if you like small places, full of energy, good music and new friends to meet, we will be waiting for you here.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Me gustaria aprender frases y Portugues

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be having a shared room with a private bathroom, just for volunteers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nos encantarían personas que puedan hablar inglés y español como mínimo, pero no es un requisito excluyente para aplicar al voluntariado.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have great internet connection, and places in the house to work,

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    around 6 hours, 3 or 4 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)

















N° de référence hôte : 323924733531