Enjoy being in nature, help bring our farm project to life and be a part of our adventure near of Villamaria, Colombia

  • Enregistré comme favori 52 fois
  • Activité récente: 8 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers :) Read it all and CHECK AVAILABILITY!
    We are Martin and Florence, a colombian/german couple that recently bought a farm in the middle of nature outside of Villamaria. Martin has been traveling for many years as volunteer in hostels and other places
    After we met we decided to give workaway a try on farms mainly in Rumania, Ucrania and Switzerland, also looking for the ideal place to start our project, learning about different farming methods and community living.
    After all, we then decided to come to southamerica for various reasons like the weather, fertility and aboundance of water and fauna. It took us almost one year to find the right place....
    Well, here we are! And now it is time to get active and transform all the ideas in reality and that's only possible with your help!
    It's as much about getting things done as about enjoying life in the mountains, taking a dip in the river or enjoying the view from the hammoc on the balcony, cooking, going for hikes, visiting the hotsprings or drinking a coffee in Manizales.
    Update (10/01/2023): now we have two new members of our farm! Chasca and Killa!! two sister baby dogs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    To live and enjoy in the middle of nature breathing tranquility, how a project starts to become alive and being a part of this adventure. The place is in a wonderful neighborhood we don't hear or see each other, but we help each other out. The next door neighbor has organic coffee and the other makes cheese, little by little all is changing to organic. We would like to welcome and share all this with you and show you a colombia that is safe and beautiful. We love to have a good time as much as we like to get things done, so feel free to join!

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is a greenhouse that needs some maintenance, we want to make trails on the land to reach the cascades easier and to walk through the parts that are forest in our land, so that will be one of the jobs. There is harvesting of Granadilla once per week. We also want to start growing coffee, then there is a part where we want to plant different trees to fix the land and bring diversity to it, we have chickens with which you can help, we need to build a bamboo fence around the vegetable garden, there is a lot of planting and organizing the different beds that needs to be done..ahhh and we both like to cook and eat delicious meals together, so if you feel like, this can also be part of the work :)
    Also is very important, we expect from volunteers to have common sense and know how to use it, in all meanings.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a room for yourself in the volunteer's house or If you want to, there is lots of space for camping, putting up a tent or even a place to park your 4x4car
    - Breakfast and lunch are included, sometimes we eat something light for dinner , all depends of the amount of work during the day. We take shifts to cook but we dont have fixed hours for lunch so if you have an strict routine for it you will have a kitchen available to cook your own meals.
    - If you are regular cigarette/tobacco smoker this is not your place, we find the smell very strong and intrusive.
    - we don't have a washing machine, we do it by hand and one of the projects is to build one with a bicycle.
    - we still don't have a fridge, there will be one at some point but we are not in a rush, dark beers keep fresh-cold outside :)
    - Water capacity is LIMITED and we have to administrate in a very responsible way to have enough for irrigation, consume and hygiene so we hope you can understand and don't take showers longer than 15 minutes. We will appreciate it.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    To arrive you can either com via a Cable or public transportation from Manizales to Villamaria. From there it is about a 20 min drive to the entrance of the beautiful aerea where we live. From there it's about 20 min crossing 5 rivers walking up to our place. We can help you with all this once we are in contact and know when you will be arriving. Just write us and we are happy to answer you any question :) We will make this experience the best for you and finally give something back that we received during our stays a workawayers 🌻
    If you got here, congrats! We kindly ask you to mention the names of our dogs in your message, otherwise we will not answer as there is a lot of copy and paste requests coming in. It's for the best of both of us as you should know where you are going😊

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Martín himself worked as a digital Nomad for some years and being a workawayer. We completely understand your situation and are open to it :)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    But it MUST be 4x4 as the access by car is quite tricky... we are working on the road

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes, if they themselfs are friendly with our animals and don't eat our chicken :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 819551336432

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Farming family dedicated to coffee cultivation in harmony with environmental protection, in Andina, Colombia
Help at our small hostel in San Andres Island, Colombia