Workaways to help with our garden in Blue Mountains near Sydney, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 65 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaways needed during May 2021

    Steve and I have been completing the construction of our family home and extensive gardens over the past 10 years and really enjoy the peace and beauty of living on a large rural property in the lower Blue Mountains. We need a hand with a variety of gardening tasks and look forward to any help you can provide. The chores are not hard and is satisfying.

    We have a very comfortable home and plenty of space for you. We enjoy the company of lots of native birds and being surrounded by the natural bush and our developing gardens. We are looking for workaway couples preferably with their own transport who are happy to assist us in maintaining our garden and orchard in the lower Blue Mountains.

    After not being able to have workaways for some time, we are in desperate need of some help if you are keen to help out we will do our best to make your stay enjoyable!

    Please check out our reviews and you will hopefully want to come & stay with us too!!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    An opportunity to experience a semi rural lifestyle and gain experience in gardening and general building projects. Our property of 50 hectares is rural but has easy access to local transport so there will be opportunities to explore the local Blue Mountain villages, tourist attractions or travel by train to the city which is about 1.5 hours by train. Steve is from London originally and Carol has a good knowledge of Australia to share.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an enthusiastic couple who enjoy gardening and are happy to do general gardening, weeding, mulching, watering, mowing and helping us to care for our gardens and our 50 tree orchard. We also need help with general maintenance and assistance with whatever building project we are working on at the time. Steve has a vast knowledge of general building and will happily share his knowledge with someone willing to learn. Any duties required are not complex or heavy and depending on the weather, there are always jobs inside to be done.

    It is preferable if the workaway has their own transport but we can collect you from the station if you do not have transport but we may not always be available to drive you to and from the station. There is a bus service at the front of the house which will take you to and from the local railway station & shopping centre.

    We have a lovely garden which just needs tidying up...the chores we ask for help with is enjoyable if you can appreciate gardens and very satisfying at the end of the day to see what can be achieved.

    We want you to have an enjoyable experience and make sure you have a fun time while staying in our home.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a large home and you will have your own part of the house. There is one large room with a King sized bed and ensuite as well as a separate bedroom with a queen sized bed and separate bathroom. You will have your own television. We all share the main kitchen and laundry facilities and it is expected that you assist with general tidy up after meals.

    Breakfast, lunch and Dinner/dessert will be provided as well as tea/coffee...afternoon and morning tea as well.
    There is a large swimming pool which is available for use and a lovely bush garden to enjoy. We have a great selection of board games, books, dvd's and a piano if you are musically inclined.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many markets in the Blue Mountains, lots of coffee shops, hotels and tourist attractions. YOu can take a train to Leura for a spot of shopping or visit the sights of Katoomba or Penrith. Hosts happy to provide lots of information about the many and varied activities in the area. Bus transport at front of the house which will take you to the train station. Springwood Station has regular trains to the City or to Katoomba and all villages in the Blue Mountains.
    We also have a tree top adventure park 10 mins away which some of our workaways have experienced - all said it was an amazing activity.
    There a numerous bush walking tracks through the Blue Mountains and we will be happy to show you how to get to them.
    We have so far really enjoyed using 'Workaway' to assist us on our property and have developed lasting friendships with the people who have helped us. All have been respectful of our property and we have tried to make it a pleasant experience for those who have visited with us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space to park motorhome or campervan/vehicles or your can have your very comfortable queen bed with your own bathroom and use of swimming pool!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 323351816126