Help out with some jobs around our place on the Brisbane river about 6km from the city of Brisbane, Australia



Enregistré comme favori 39 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    We are a family of 5 with 2 older kids at university (physio and computer engineering) and one in year 12. My name is Ken and I'm an engineer/project manager and my wife Linda runs a small business from home. We live on the Brisbane river about 6km from the city and about a kilometre from University of Queensland. It's a lovely area with mature trees and great walks along the river and around the Uni. We are on a typical surburban block of 600m2. The house is air-conditioned in the living areas and has a pool. There is a bus stop for the bus to the city less than 200m away. The train and ferry are both about 2km away. We have a great cafe strip about 700m away and there is a supermarket at that location. A major shopping centre is 2km away. We are also keen sailors and have a share in a 40ft sailing boat.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a typical Australian family and will make you welcome. We have one member who speaks good french and another with basic Italian. We are well traveled and have hosted exchange students and WOOFer's on multiple occasions.

    If you want to spend a couple of weeks or more in Brisbane then this is a great way to do it. Close to the city centre and with good access to public transport.

  • Aide


    We are looking for people with some maintenance skills. We need help with painting the outside of the house, gardening and outside clean up work. You can also help a little with running the house - cleaning and the like.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own bedroom which is quite large and has an en-suite bathroom. We have very fast internet and no data limit.
    The room is set up for a single person with a king single bed but we may be able to accommodate two people.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will provide all your meals. Breakfast and lunch you would make for yourself; typically cereal and/or toast for breakfast and sandwiches or left overs for lunch. Dinner is a meal prepared for everyone, most often by Mum but other family members take a turn. If you feel confident in the kitchen then making a meal once a week would be appreciated but if cooking is not a skill for you then it is not a problem. We have a varied diet and eat healthily and well. We are not vegetarian but tend to eat non-meat meals at least 2 or three times per week.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20hrs per week, flexible on timing

N° de référence hôte : 321181394393