Help create something special on our small farm 300 meters from the ocean on the peninsula of Sj. Odde, Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 253 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    738

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 35 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small farm 300 meters from the ocean. We aim to live in a sustainable way and be as self-sufficient as possible. We plan to open a bed and breakfast.
    If you want to learn about and help with the garden, with the bees, with renovating the buildings, paint a mural, get the sauna ready, or making plans for the bed and breakfast please write to us.
    If you have special skills or talents or something that you really want to try out we will do our best to accommodate that.
    You can expect laid back company, good food (mostly vegetarian), lots of work, a private room and plenty of chances to harpoon fish, kitesurf, swim and walk on the beaches.
    A bit more about us:
    We are a couple with 3 kids. Kristine works full-time at the university of Copenhagen, but works many days from home. Petter’s main focus is transforming this old farm but he also has a workshop in one of the barns. Petter is trained as an architect and woodcarver and works in a crossover between design, art and architecture, designing and building skis and snowboards among other things.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Petter is a trained architect and woodcarver and Kristine is a scholar at the university of Copenhagen in the field of rhetorics. We have lived in Copenhagen for many years but decided to move out to the water and countryside some years ago to try a different type of life. Our farm is our playground now. Come and enjoy it with us! We have travelled a lot and think inviting other travelers is a good way of traveling at home.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Loose plans and tools!
    Besides gardening work we also need a lot of help freebuilding a bed and breakfast/cafe/indoor_park/greenhouse in one of the barns. We have all the tools necessary, loose plans and lots of materials. Do you have skills in any sort of craft; carpentry, design, art, electricity, welding, architecture etc. please write us and we will make use of your skills. The end result will be something you and us have never seen before..
    We also have an old german ambulance that we need help to get running again. It used to run but has been standing still for some years and is in need of a little love to run again.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be having your own room in our house and be eating with our family. You are most welcome to help out in the kitchen if you want to. We like food. We like cooking it and eating it and spend quite a lot of time doing both.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is on the peninsula of Sj. Odde. The peninsula is roughly 25 km long and 1 km wide and we live sort of in the middle. This means that we have about 50 km of different types of beaches in biking distance. It is a kitesurfing/windsurfing paradise as well as one of Denmarks finest fishing waters. The well equipped workshop makes it easy to try out any odd idea. Denmarks capital Copenhagen is 1 and a half hour by car and denmarks second biggest city Århus is 1 hour by ferry, both are easily hitchhiked.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 323149563462