1 / 5

Aidez une famille avec les enfants et à la maison dans le centre-ville de Vancouver, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 135 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    ** please note: I’m allowed to have visitors for 2 weeks in my home.

    Ethan (11years old) and I live together in a beautiful townhouse. I like making jewellery, painting and watching movies. I am also completing studies and working in different childcare centres. From June- September, Ethan loves badminton 🏸, soccer ⚽️, video games 🎮, basketball 🏀.
    He loves running. He likes to build with Lego and gravitrax.
    I work at childcare centres.
    Ethan has allergies 🤧 and has an epi pen. Ethan has a pretty regular routine, just needs reminders and company.
    Some things I'd like to know about you:
    How do you take care of yourself, your home, clothes, food etc...?

    What else are you planning to see or visit while in Vancouver, Canada?
    How is your English in speaking and understanding on a scale of 1-10?

    Being a single mom, I'm seeking to have another adult around. It would be great to know that you are confident, responsible, and able to express yourself clearly. I'm very direct, clear and am very vocal - so I am curious.

    Thank you for your interest. Talk to you soon. Diane

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Strong Family Values
    English (through practising at story time and conversation)
    Empathy and boundaries
    Self-awareness and accountability
    Clear communication and experience in a single family Home

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Recycling, compost, dishes, laundry, mopping and sweeping, and vacuuming floors, and possible some grocery shopping.
    Your time off could be 2 days together to travel or explore or creating a schedule together.

    Must be willing to sleep early (around 8-9pm) with us to keep our family routine. No smoking and no drugs. And up in the morning by 8 am most days.
    Must be playful, considerate and handy. Able to take care of yourself fully and be available to be attentive to Ethan when you're with him.
    Being attentive to details and able to understand and follow directions a must.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in North Vancouver (Mountain hwy and Rufus drive).
    An hour to 1 1/2 hours bus ride to downtown. (20 minutes during rush hours).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lynn Valley is a neighbourhood of North Vancouver, British Columbia. Located at the northern edge of Metro Vancouver, it is nestled between the forested slopes of Mount Fromme and Mount Seymour. The area is well known for its natural parks, including Lynn Headwaters Regional Park, the Lower Seymour Conservation Reserve (formerly known as the 'Seymour Demonstration Forest') and Lynn Canyon Park, whose main attraction is the Lynn Canyon Suspension Bridge. Lynn Valley is named after British Royal Engineer John Linn (Royal Engineer), who settled in the area after 1869. The main intersection of Lynn Valley Road and Mountain Highway is the location of the newly completed Main Library and Town Centre. The area is now known as Lynn Valley Village. As of 2007, Lynn Valley has experienced a surge in housing prices, along with much of Vancouver, with average home prices near $1,000,000.

    Recently, Lynn Valley has had a Town Centre, designed by architect Gregory Henriquez, built next to the Lynn Valley Shopping Centre, which is home to an array of shops and conveniences (including Delany's coffee house, the newly updated North Vancouver District Public Library, the Red Tulip Gift Gallery, YYoga, Dream Designs, Waves Coffee, Vancity credit union, a tanning salon, a chiropractic office and Papa John's Pizza. Starting in the Fall of 2015, Bosa will begin sales and re-development of the Lynn Valley Shopping Centre with the construction of 359 - 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominium homes. The project is slated to have 6 concrete air-conditioned towers in 2 Phases ranging from 4 to 12 storeys. Now named The Residences at Lynn Valley, the project is expected to take 3-4 years to complete and will add over 350 new family sized condominium homes and over 50,000 sq.ft. of new retail space for the shopping centre.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have wifi and it is basic. I have completed my online school classes with it - so that is sufficient. If higher speeds are necessary - then it will need to be purchased separately.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 322592241745

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback







Plenty of projects in our 130 year-old heritage home in Morden, MB, Canada
Help around the home and acreage near Airdrie Alberta, Canada