Help us renovate our farm and enjoy yoga, meditation and healthy food in Offerdal, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    31.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our old farm in the middle of silent nature by the lake, mountains, forests, wildlife and in the northen land of indigenous people of Scandinavia, Southern Sapmi (Jamtland). We are yogateachers practicing kundaliniyoga according to Yogi Bhajan. We moved to this far out countryside 2016 longing for nature, silence and fresh air and to find the place for our future Saran Yoga Retreat Center.

    We have a wild garden longing for plants and space, rooms needing new floor and windows and walls painting, repairing doors and steps, cutting trees for the view of the lake, painting the little cottage, picking flowers and herbs for tea, preparing an out door fireplace, tearing down old buildings, tuning the piano, driving to the dump with old stuff...
    Our beautiful farm has no animals, but 2 cats, and no cultivating fields, yet.

    Early in the morning we practise yoga - Sadhana in our house or yoga barn. We eat vegetarian ecological food prepared together with love and respect. We do excursions or show you where to explore the wild nature nearby and visit old cultural places in the area, i e carvings from 5-8000 years ago.
    In the evening we close the day by playing the gong, chanting mantras, meditate or gather around the fire.

    The farm is located 20 km from nearest foodstore, 80 km to the big city where you will find all you need included an adventurous open air museum (Jamtli) and shops, railway station, busstation and airport.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Knowing the cultural area in the northern of Sweden. Connect to old buidlings. Being spiritual in the daily life with yoga and meditations. Living in respectful way with nature eating healthy ecological and vegetarian food. Totally drug free living. Experience the midnight sun.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Heavy work: Tearing down old buildings. Digging. Building fireplace with stones. Cutting trees and bushes. Going to the dump. Carpeting: Building new staircases. Putting up new doors. Building new floors. Building a new bathroom. Painting: Walls, facades of little cottage, doors and windows. Repairing, painting furniture. Special skills if you have: tuning a piano, repairing iron stove, painting artistic signs, sewing decorations for the wedding Gardening: digging, planting. Driving: to shops for shopping, to the dump.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Swedish, English, German, very little Spanish and French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Shared dormitories with equipped beds. You need to bring your own sheets and towels. WC and privy. Showers available. If you stay for a while you can use the laundry for wash up.
    You will be part of preparing the vegetarian food with us. No meat is allowed. No using drugs or alcohol is allowed on the farm. We have breakfast, principal meal at lunch and light dinner in the evening. Fruit snacks during the day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Very limited access to public transports. 20 km to a bus which takes you to the city (1 hour travel). Huge areas where you can bike, hike, swim, kayaking, row, run, walk, camp in the surrounding nature taking responsability according to the Right of public access in Sweden. Taking responsability about fire, smoking, watching wild animals.
    We do not allow any drug using or alcohol in our daily life on the farm.
    The weather in this area of Sweden shift very fast and even in summer you have to be prepared with warm clothes. We recommend layers in your clothing and natural material as wool, silk, bamboo or hemp. Cotton can get damp and cold. Rainwear is mandatory as well as a hat. And you will need clothes to work in as well as proper shoes.
    There are mosquitos in this area in different amounts depending on weather and season.
    We are HBTQ household and expect visitors to embrace that.
    We practise early mornings and early evenings, silence at 22:00.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 812617694438

Offrez Workaway en cadeau pour Noël
en savoir plus