mis à jour  

Venez découvrir l'est de l'Algarve au Portugal et donnez-nous un coup de main pour de l'entretien général et des rénovations

  • Enregistré comme favori 1146 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Marie, I'm french and I have been living in Portugal for 30 years. I live in Quelfes, near Olhão in the Algarve.
    This is countryside, with view on the sea. It's a calm and charming environment, only 5 km away from the large white sand beaches. The region kept its authentic vibe, away from the mass tourism.

    You will stay in a small house with a bedroom, and an equiped kitchen.
    I want to give priority to a couple with their own car
    I provide basic ingredients, you will have to cook for yourself. At the market in Olhão you can buy fresh and local fruits, vegetables, fish/meat for reasonable price.
    I provide the bed sheets, towels and you can wash your clothes.
    In return I ask of 14 hours of help per week and per person. .

    The scheduling of the hours of help will depend on the weather and your own preference. When possible, I am flexible with hours.
    My place is difficult to reach by public transport, therefore I give priority to people with their own car.
    Please note I’m a French-speaking, so if you're looking for an immersive Portuguese language experience, this isn't me !

    I would prefer to give priority to a couple age 23 or more.
    Citizens of EU should bring their current European Health Insurance Card.
    If you are from outside the EU you must have valid medical insurance.
    I will verify all volunteers ID and health insurance on arrival.

    Looking forward to meeting you.
    Don't hesitate to ask for more information.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bars and restaurants in the front line in Olhão

  • Aide

    Aide

    The tasks are gardening, some light renovation, painting, furniture renovation, and house and terraces cleaning.
    At the moment I would need someone who has experience in masonry and irrigation system.
    I'm looking for someone handy who has some experience with tools and is able to work independently.
    You can work 14 hours over 5 days in order to let you 2 days off which leaves plenty of time to discover the region.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small house with equiped kitchen, bedroom and bathroom

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The town of Olhão is 5 km away. It is a fishing port and a fascinating town with winding narrow streets, flat-roofed houses which give it a Moroccan style. The coast is a protected natural reserve called "Ria Formosa" which is amazing by its variety of landscapes. The coastal lagoon is constantly changing due to the continuous movement of winds, currents and tides. This is one of three protected areas of Portugal.
    The sandy islands parallel to the coast offers wide and empty beaches and are accessible from Olhão via ferry.
    The city of Olhão has good amenities and communication links to the east and west Algarve via train.
    Within one hour you'll reach the west side of the Algarve, the city of Lagos, its cliffs, rock formation of "Ponte da Piedade", or Portimão making a cruise on the river Arade to Silves.
    Within 20 Mn to the East, you'll reach Tavira and its long history which origins date back to the late Bronze Age.
    Olhão hosts a fantastic Saturday market famous for its large choice of fish, locals fruits and vegetables.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is a good internet connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a large private parking

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    14 hours over 7 days/person. flexible

N° de référence hôte : 322154791479

Feedback (27)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)






































Farm and pet sitting, on the beautiful southwest coast, Portugal
Besoin d'aide dans notre ferme à Alentejo au Portugal