Seeking a couple to help with gardening jobs and painting of our old timber home in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 37 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.05.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids and a pet Labradoodle (dog). We live on acreage just a few mins from a popular tourist town - Airlie Beach in the Whitsundays.
    We are fun and easy going and have hosted backpackers before, whom we still keep in touch with.
    We have one spare room with a double bed, so best suited for a single traveller or a couple.
    There are lots of fun activities to do in our town such as, boating around the beautiful Whitsunday Islands, Scuba Diving/Snorkelling out at the Great Barrier Reef, bushwalking, Australian Wildlife Farm, Crocodile Tour and Platypus spotting at Eungella National Park.
    We would like someone to work 4 - 5 hours per day in exchange for 1 night accomodation plus 3 meals. If you would prefer to work 8 - 10 hours on one day to have the next day free to enjoy a tourist attraction, that also suits us.
    We prefer non smokers.
    Must have your own transport as we live 5 mins out of town.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a friendly Australian family, living a typical Australian lifestyle. My husband and I travelled together a lot before we married and were lucky enough to see many parts of the world. We loved living abroad and really enjoy meeting new people from different countries. We have hosted backpackers before and our kids too enjoy meeting people from other countries. We live in a popular tourist destination - The Whitsundays. We live on acreage, so have a big garden with native bush and are surrounded by Cane farms. We have plenty of native animals living around our house and often see Wallabies hopping around. We are 10 mins drive to Airlie Beach. We enjoy the outdoors and boating around the islands. Our two children are a daughter aged 14 and a son aged 11yrs.
    There are plenty of tourist attractions in our area including, the Great Barrier Reef for snorkelling/scuba diving, boat trips around our beautiful Whitsunday Islands, bushwalking, shopping, Australian Wildlife Farm, Platypus Spotting at Eungella National Park.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We live in an old style home which we are renovating and are seeking help with a bit of painting and gardening jobs. Experience in painting is an advantage but not essential.
    We would like 4-5 hours work per day in exchange for 1 night accomodation with 3 meals. If you would like to work 8-10 hours on one day to have the following day free to enjoy, that suits us well also.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Indonesian: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have one spare bedroom available with a double bed, so best suited for a couple or a single person. The bathroom is shared, we live in a very nice older style character home. The bedroom opens onto a private veranda with lovely garden views.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is plenty to do in your time off including; boat trips around the islands, skydiving, a visit to the Great Barrier Reef, bush walking, swimming at a beach or lagoon, shopping, bike riding, golf and much more.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day




N° de référence hôte : 883761319553