Help with house and yard projects with our family in Great, Tennessee, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of three (early 30s and an one-year-old) with an international background. Together we are fluent in six languages and have five different passports!

    We have recently purchased our first house in Northeast Tennessee! We are looking to fill our beautiful home, Liberty Manor, with human warmth and laughter, as well as looking for help to improve the house and start different projects in our oversized backyard (chickens, gardening, mealworms...)!

    Our location is great, being in a quiet neighborhood with a rural feel, but still close to cities and outdoor activities. The internet connection is fast too, so remote workers don't hesitate to join us!

    We follow the ketogenic diet, eat twice per day and do a lot of fermentation (for our consumption). Workawayers can follow any diet they want and we will cover their food.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A part from speaking many languages, we're very knowledgeable in different areas of science (one of us has a PhD in theoretical physics), and we can help travelers understand better our world. We're also very into fermentation and the keto diet too, so we'll be happy to share what we have discovered with our experiments!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for open minded, detail oriented and conscientious people helping us with tasks such as:
    - Building a chicken coop
    - Building raise beds for gardening
    - Wall-painting baby's playroom
    - Helping with cooking
    - Preparing fermentation jars for our own consumption
    - Helping the robot vacuum to clean the house
    ...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would love to have anyone who can speak the languages we know. That'd great for the baby to learn, since at home we speak mainly English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can provide private rooms with basic furniture and good internet. The workawayers can, of course, access all the other common areas, including the kitchen and our huge backyard.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Helpers can do many outdoor activities such as hiking, fishing, kayaking, etc. There are many festivals in the summer, in the nearby cities. Check out northeasttennessee.org to learn more about our region! We are also new to the area!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We work remotely ourselves, have good internet connection and can provide private desks for workawayers.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cats, rabbits and other small animals. Let us know beforehand what animals you are bringing. No dogs please!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 315535176499