Help a family with taking care of a former farmhouse in Selfkant, Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 10 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple (mid-50's) living in a former farmhouse with several barns and gardens. Bedroom options in the farmhouse, in a barn, in a tent and in caravan. A space for Vanlife is available as well.
    As former travelers we are keen on having guests and we are are looking for support to paint barns, styling a natural garden and a water pond oncoming spring and summer. Or are you experienced to build a dry toilet?
    We are located near the westernmost point of Germany, surrounded by the Netherlands. It takes 10-15 bicycleminutes to a Dutch railroadstation which will bring you to Sittard(easy by bicycle too), Aachen, Maastricht, Liège, Eindhoven, Amsterdam, etc.
    Düsseldorf and Cologne can be reached by bus+train.
    Bicycles are available.

    If you are a free and tolerant person (couples are welcome too) who likes a, nearby, remote quiet location, with space to relax, read, yoga, meditation, taking sunbaths, work digital (glassfiber internet), walk in a nature reserve nextdoor but also enjoy to visit the nearby cities as mentioned above, then feel welcome to contact us.

    Please note: All races, genders, positive open minds and (non)+vegetarians are welcome. Extremists and energy pirates only if you are open for a quick and sustainable change.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My wife teaches German. The surrounding cities have lots to offer in terms of museums, churches, ancient buildings and universities in Aachen, Maastricht.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Painting outside walls of a barn 2,5 meters high, developing a natural garden (500m2). Building a dry toilet, some woodwork and or electric wiring. Participating in our daily life.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Improving our French would be welcome

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In one of our bedrooms, or in a tent ( in a loft of a former barn or outside in one of the gardens) or in a caravan.
    Our inner courtyard does provide 100% privacy towards any neighbour and outside world, a good place to calm down.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Highspeed glassfiber internet in house, barns and garden

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We do have a 500m2 field on our former farm, the roosters will wake you up.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

N° de référence hôte : 298331476324

Feedback

Nous pourrions avoir besoin d'aide au jardin, pour construire une serre, planter, etc. - vallée du Kocher, Allemagne
Join a family in the Black Forest and enjoy a sustainable life, simple living in Sankt Märgen, Germany