Join a young Brazilian family living in Co. Waterford on the South East Coast of Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    **2 month minimum stay only* GIRLS *. Please do not contact me to host for less than 2 months, thanks 😅**
We are Brazilian young family with 3 kids expecting next one for June and live in a beautiful village called Stradbally in Co. Waterford on the the south east coast of Ireland. We are about fifteen minutes drive from Dungarvan town and a short spin to the comeragh mountains. The beach is a five minute walk.

    The Deise Greenway is a fabulous cycle / walk of 30 km with breath taking views. I’m home whole time, my husband work full-time

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    as an immigrant family, we always doing locally food, sports. We try to be part of the culture in total. Good to practice English/Portuguese/Spanish and starting German.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need some help around the home, nothing too strenuous, normal everyday chores. My boys are in school from 9 - 14 everyday, and my girl are in school from 9-12 everyday. They are beautiful, happy, smiley.

    I need a happy, loving, positive girl to be part of our family. Maybe lend a hand with homework, help with their extra curricular activities like music, drama etc.... I'd love someone who loves cooking, baking and food as much as i do.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a four bedroom, two storey modern house. You will have your own large double room, the bathroom is right next door. There are 13 houses in our area with a large grass area to the front, but we have a gated garden at the rear and to the front of our house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Waterford is a wonderful place, it is the oldest city in Ireland and is such a multicultural place to live, if only for a while. We can help improve your English, and will let you know about local activities/festivals that might be happening. This is a super opportunity to have a cultural exchange and see how other families live. I can suggest some super places to visit and help you with travel, timetables and help find weekend accommodation for your travels, I'm very good at this! if you wish to take weekends/weekdays away, meet up with other workawayers it's no problem, I encourage it, it's hard to live with someone 24/7.You can see how we live are lives on this little wonderful crazy island, and maybe you'll never want to leave.

    I need someone kind, with a good heart. The girls are full of beans and love being outside. The are very good children, have super manners and will just take all your love straight away. I need someone who has some experience with children. or at least have younger brothers and sisers, someone trustworthy who can help keep an eye an them, play with them, teach them about life, nature, food!! I work part-time but all my family live close by so there's always someone here, I don't expect free child care 😜 I do need help with housework, but basic everyday mundane chores. I need someone with COMMON SENSE, I CANT' STRESS THIS ENOUGH (hence the capitals!😅) you might think it's a silly thing to say...but believe me I've learned the hard way.
Ideally I would prefer someone to stay anywhere from 2 months plus....I think it just works better as the girls are much more at ease then. Please want to come to Ireland, please know something about this super country, please don't just choose it with no intention to travel around or visit the local tourist attractions. I prefer girls who are mature and can plod along and muck in with us. I am very good to my workawayers and forge lasting bonds with them all. I work hard and I am no longer Claire, I'm Mommy, so every second of my life is for my girls. I don't want to have to ask you to do something simple or straightforward, do as you do in your home. I am open to all questions or queries it's no problem. Contact Tanja my last workaway with any questions too, I can give you her number. 
I live for food, I absolutely get sooooo excited by it, I love people that can cook. I think I am a pretty good cook but unfortunately don't always get the time anymore, so I'm more than happy for you to have free rein of my pantry and kitchen. 
I love the outdoors, as do the girls. I try to be healthy ( I think lots and lots of butter is healthy!) I love for the girls to try different things.
Basically if you do your best by me, then I will absolutely do my best by you. I think our home is quite fun and we have happy crazy times! I will welcome you into my home, introduce you to my family and friends, and hopefully we will end this journey as good friends 💞.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Máximo 4-5 horas por dia, 5 dias por semana


N° de référence hôte : 291278885712