Nourishment for the mind, body and soul in Kilrush, County Clare, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 36 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 23 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a single female, 50, establishing my own permaculture smallholding and sanctuary for biodiversity in beautiful county Clare, just off the "Wild Atlantic Way". I have a few health issues that prevent me from doing all I'd like to do, and I could really use your help! I would like to welcome you as family. I live 15 minutes from the beach and within an hour of the cliffs of Moher, Loop Head, Galway, Ennis and Limerick. My place is secluded and very peaceful. I have a small dog, bees, chickens and ducks. I grow organic food in my polytunnel and vegetable beds. I have my own small woodland, which I manage for wildlife and coppice wood for fuel. Accomodation is either in my spare room, or if you prefer, my cosy caravan which has its own bathroom, cooking and heating facilities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I love to share my knowledge and learn from others too. I can teach you many skills and teach you about permaculture homesteading and organic growing, gardening, construction, repurposing, reusing, reclaiming and maintenance. If you are improving your English language, I can help with that too. I was a teacher for 20 years! You will have the opportunity to explore the most beautiful parts of Ireland and learn about its history, culture and ecosystem.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Tasks are varied and never boring! Mainly outdoors but there is plenty indoors to do on rainy days too. I have hundreds of projects in progress! Amongst the tasks are: Sowing, weeding, harvesting and plant care, animal care, mulching and composting, woodwork projects, art and mosaic tiling projects, wood cutting and splitting, repairs and maintenance, painting, food preparation and cooking, light housework. If you have particular skills or experience, or something you would like to learn, I will endeavour to give you opportunities in that area.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am originally from the UK and speak English. I do speak a little German and French. I am interested in all languages., and happy to help others learn :)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Spare bedroom in house or cosy caravan if preferred. Wherever you are comfortable.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Public transport is very limited. If you have your own transport, this is ideal. I can offer lifts to town, shops and the local sightseeing spots. There is also a bicycle here which helpers are welcome to borrow.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    My internet connection is not very fast, due to the remoteness of the cottage, but is reliable in the communal spaces. There are black spots in the bedrooms.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you have your own camper, there is space to park and I can offer an electric hookup and bathroom facilities.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 425338643254