Besoin d'un coup de main avec mon adorable fils et à la maison, à 3 pas de la plage, Aquitaine, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 806 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    74.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 21 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE - we currently are caring for an amazing 10-12 year old senior rescue, very sweet guy. Also, SARS Covid 2, we're not concerned and we would not want a guest to take the PCR test or a vaccine just to be admitted into France and or to help us. If we accept a guest it will be based on a minimum 60 day tentative host/guest agreement. Things change but that would be the agreed "intention", we clearly are not looking for short term guests. As of today, Jan 25, we are holding off taking any new guests. I am just waiting for a little more clarity regarding global situations before we commit to anyone.

    About us, we are father and 11year old amazing son, together we are a team, we eat organic, love outdoors, nature, most sports and traveling, animals, art, music and dance. I'm from California living in France co-raising my son, he is French/American, I have him every other week. We are athletes, our outdoor passions are sea, surf, snowboard, skiing, cycling. We also play tennis, martial arts, skate, basketball, baseball. My home is quiet and peaceful, no drama. My son is amazing and sweet and very chill.

    I seek someone who can help me keep our house a home, female guests or couples are preferred for the help with my son. We offer a clean quiet well located house (3 blocks from the beach, a few miles from 2 lakes) in a cool community, Biscarrosse Plage, with good healthy meals, usually fast internet, etc.

    I work from home and sometimes travel so I need someone to take over when I'm gone.

    This is a non smoking home so we seek non smoking guests only.

    We search for Workaway guests min 2 months or longer preferred, one of our most recent guests celebrated over 2 years with us and came back this summer for another go, she is no longer on workaway which might help to explain no new reviews for a few years.

    Long term guests seem to work out very nicely for my son as well as the guests. We have had 3 guests return, that works out nicely as well to just arrive, plug in and go.

    We offer healthy, environmentally friendly, organic/bio lifestyle, hopefully you find these things interesting and of value. We eat a lot of raw and vegetarian, some fish, my son asks for animal products i.e. dairy, eggs, chicken so this is not a vegan home and I do search for a guest who handle preparing a menu for my son which does consist of animal products.

    If you are musically inclined, artistic, spiritual, yoga, nature or animal lover, all a plus. We invite you to practice French or English with us, partake in all of our sports from biking, surfing, snowboarding, camping, exploring, hiking as well as arts, crafts, DIY home projects. I like to do big mosaic pieces as well as build custom furniture and invent/create little things for the home, I'm always interested to collaborate and share my crafts and experiences with our guests and to learn theirs.

    Primarily I need help preparing simple meals, so kitchen, as well as household, shopping, etc.. I look for guests who will have a nice meaningful impact on my son, maybe through music, creative or artistic projects, nature walks, trips to the beach, etc. We have a lot of art supplies and some stuff for music and almost always have one or more art projects going on.

    Our home is clean and I think generally organized so we look for guests who can slide into our routine, are willing to learn our very efficient systems which ultimately allow more free time to enjoy the beach, lake and forest.

    The schedule varies from the week my son is here vs the weeks he is with his mom, weeks without him are more flexible and there is more time for yourself.

    I have business needs as well if you are interested we could discuss those, i.e. social media, wordpress and designs, etc. which could be a side project where you could potentially earn some income.

    I have a project in Panama where I work with indigenous people, there I planted a garden on land I have and am using that as my master garden for supplying the seed/genetics for community gardens and eventually many many private gardens. If this is also something you are interested in there is a chance for nice exchanges of info, conversations and even to visit that property and be part of the project one day in the future if you like.

    I know just a little about medicinal herbs, natural medicines and remedies, I'm interested to share intel and learn more.

    We do enjoy learning new things so if you arrive with experience/interests, we/I are very interested to listen and learn anything from music, art, all types, to cooking, to permacuture, herbal/essential oils/flower therapies, ecology, etc. I know a little about yoga, I practiced Hatha, Iyengar, Vinyasa, Kundalini, Ashtanga.

    We are definitely looking for easy fits, like minded people, eyes open, respectful of the planet and all inhabitants, on a path, willing to share and the ability to care. My son is my #1 priority…I'm a focused and dedicated father looking for people to come into his already amazing life and add value and substance to it. I hope to find nice role models who we can make long term connections with.

    Thanks again for reading, I know this is lengthy…hopefully we paint a clear picture, namaste~

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Coming here you will be exposed to French and English as well as our sports life which ranges from surfing, snowboarding, skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, biking all the time, tennis, basketball, soccer, swimming and maybe even sailing this year as well as camping, exploring, mushroom collecting in season (Ceps/Pocini primarily) as well as travel and a wide range of arts, crafts, DIY projects and mosaic and furniture building.

    We're also pretty tapped into alternative medicine, alternative living lifestyles, permaculture, organic growing, and environmental consciousness.

    I also have a humanitarian project we are working on in Panama which you can inquire about, there are endless needs regarding that project. Right now we need a worpress website set up. There will also be several trips there this year, all permaculture orientated.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I seek long term workaway guests, preferably one month or longer. On my weeks with my son I need someone to help me with home and childcare, 4-5 hours a day, 15 days a month which includes some housework, cooking and, If you know and can teach yoga, healing knowledge, have a spiritual side, all a huge bonus.

    I offer you a private bedroom.

    Location is great, we are a few blocks from a very nice beach, and a few kilometers from a nice lake. There are several bikes you can use, depends on your size and level/desire for biking but I have great bikes. I will feed you well, we eat organic, I'm a good cook (so says my now 10 year old son) and I keep a well stocked home. If you can cook and want to we can work together on menu, that's always greatly appreciated.

    My son speaks French and English, he is a very nice, polite, respectful of your boundaries, adorable kid, easy going, great little conversationalist, can help you with French or English.

    We search for nice energy, someone open minded, with a desire to learn his routine and stick to it, connect on a very nice level with my son by adding value to his already amazing life. Projects, art, music, dancing, languages, discovering, nature walks, games…as much time off computer and away from TV as possible. We have a TV, and I prefer to keep him off it.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small 3 bedroom home in a cool beach community, a few blocks from the beach, you have a nice well lit bedroom with large windows and a queen size bed or comfy queen size sofa bed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots to do on your time off, beach which means surf and all water sports. We also have a lake a short distance, very nice and peaceful. The nightlight is OK, it's not Paris but places to have a few drinks, meet locals, shoot pool, etc. In the winter it is quiet, but again, there is a nice core group of locals you can meet and hang with if you are social and so inclined.

    Bordeaux is 45-60 minutes away, everything you need is there. Small version of Paris…lots of weekend getaways, Barcelona and Paris is 6 hours, the Pyrenees mountains 3 hours, other nice beaches. I travel with my son to the mountains as often as possible in the winter, you are welcome to come.

    My home is quiet as I'm raising my son here. I look for someone respectful, quiet, who is here more for the day life, beach, nature, etc and not so much the nightlife.

    Thanks for reading…namaste~

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours a week

Skiing in Suisse alps
Lake Tahoe CA backcountry
Satya snowboarding Spain - Pyrenees 2015
600 hour mosaic project redwoods N CA
Skiing Mt Shasta CA 3 years old
Little ripper….Cape May NJ 2014
Mushroom season 2014 France
Father son time summer 2015
Cousins dancing Sea Isle City NJ 2015









N° de référence hôte : 284295282966