Help with our garden in the hills and not too far from the ocean- Victoria, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.02.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ours is a beautiful property in the voluptuous hills of South Gippsland. We have an established orchard, a dog, chickens, three sheep and visions for a more productive, sustainable garden. Our home is a unique mudbrick pole house, cosy with space to be comfortable. We are surronded by dairy farms, birds and lizards.

    We are a few minutes' drive or a 30 minute walk from the centre of town (supermarket, bakeries, post office, cafes), 20-30 minutes drive from beautiful beaches, weekly markets, parks, and just over 1 hour from amazing Wilsons Promontory ('The Prom'). Buses run direct (2 hours) Korumburra to/from Melbourne several times a day.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Us:
    We are a couple with two children with lots of ideas but not enough time. We work and study, surf and make, speak some French, love friends and try to live sustainably and fairly. We are interested in skills and perspectives you can share with our family; and will happily share ours with you.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You:
    One or two kind, honest, motivated, fun, fit souls to help around our home and property. Our needs vary depending on our priorities and your skills, but you need to have lots of initiative and be happy to work around the house as required (cleaning, cooking, kids) and on the bigger outside jobs (there is lots of weeding, brushcutting, woodchopping, mowing, pruning, mulching, sorting, painting, fencing, maintaining).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Arabe: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In exchange for your work and skills, you will sleep in a beautiful mudbrick studio (see pictures) next to our orchard with flexible bedding, kitchenette and separate bathroom. You can watch glorious sunsets out your window, go exploring and enjoy the space.

    You are welcome to share main meals and as much time as you like with us in the main house.

    We try to eat as locally, seasonally and fairly as we can, and happily cater for vegetarians, vegans and omnivores.

    We have bikes, musical instruments, mobile phone reception and WiFi (in the main house).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 283865781512