Come visit our Orchard in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 229 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We love to welcome people from all over the world to our farm and into our family. We really enjoy sharing stories and learning about different cultures and ways of life.

    We are passionate about the changes we have made on our small Tahitian lime orchard (just over 1500 trees) as we transition from conventional farming methods to biological / biodynamic methods. We concentrate on soil health and biology to gain better nutrition levels in the trees and fruit and are keen to share what we do here with others. 2020 has also seen us starting up a small mushroom farm, this is a new venture with lots of learning. It also means that we are not able to get away from the farm so having visitors is great for us as we still get to have wonderful cultural exchanges and 'travel virtually' through our guests.

    We love our animals and have two beautiful dogs, a cat, horses, cows and chooks. We also like to grow our own vegies and herbs as we enjoy cooking and love learning about everyday foods from other countries/cultures.

    We are happy to provide accommodation (a self contained unit built within the main packing shed with a bedroom and separate kitchenette, toilet and shower and laundry facilities) and share our meals with you in exchange for help with the animals, around the property and in the house. We prefer to host couples or two people travelling together as the accommodation is separate from the main house. WiFi is included. The farm is no smoking, no drugs site.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Biological farming /gardening practices
    Zero waste practices
    English including some Aussie slang :)
    Animal care (we have dogs, cat, horses, cows and chickens)
    Local attractions

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for people that can help with the animals, our yard/property maintenance, vegi garden and around the house. If you have any special skills (eg artsy) let us know as we always have things that can be spruced up. Prefer 2 week stay with a maximum to be negotiated before hand. Volunteering 5 days 5 hours each.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation is self contained within the main packing shed, it is new and clean.
    it consists of a bedroom, and separate kitchenette. There is a shower and toilet and refrigerator and laundry facilities. Unlimited wifi is available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Maryborough is part of the Fraser coast region, so we are close to Hervey bay for the whale watching and Fraser Island getaways.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





















N° de référence hôte : 275973976787