Would love your help with little reno tasks and gardening in a former watermill, Charente-Maritime, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 67 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    210

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple (29 & 31) with a cat and chickens and now a baby girl (Artémis). We run a gîte complex. It's a former watermill renovated with a reception venue too. We live in the countryside which we love : peace, quiet and beautiful nature which is always changing through the seasons.

    Nous sommes un couple marié (29 & 31 ans) avec un chat et des poules ainsi qu'une fille maintenant (Artémis)! Nous tenons un complexe de gîtes. C'est un ancien moulin à eau rénové avec salle de réception. Nous sommes situés en milieu rural et ça nous plaît : le calme, la tranquillité et la beauté de la nature toujours changeante.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you like nature, French food you should make your way here. My husband is French, I am British. We enjoy speaking new languages. If you fancy learning more about France, we will gladly show you around!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are happy with all kinds of help :

    We would prefer couples or a group of friends!

    Need some help with
    - renovation works : painting, varnishing.
    - gardening : hedge trimming, raking up leaves, power washing outside patio & wooden bridges, weeding, general upkeep...
    - organize storage

    General tasks : feeding & caring for the chickens, geese and cat.

    So we welcome most !! if you are up for the game, you can enjoy this lovely setting with beautiful gardens, the river to fish, the swimming-pool to relax... We like sharing meals, we can make some nice French dishes and also enjoy the wonderful fruit and veggies (from local producer), we get plenty of eggs everyday!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 6 cottages + our appartment with a spare bedroom. Off season (now), we can offer you your own bedroom with your bathroom... Meals will be taken together of course!

    Nous avons 6 gîtes + notre appartement avec une chambre d'amis. Hors saison (actuellement), nous pourrons vous offrir votre propre chambre et salle de bain... nous prendrons nos repas ensemble bien entendu!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have WIFI !!
    We spent 2016 in Australia on WHV, we had a great volunteer experience in a bar/almost hotel!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.









N° de référence hôte : 273632677763