Come join our family in the Northern Rivers, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 106 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.04.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Home help and child minding in the Lismore Shire.

    We are located close to Nimbin and The Channon, we are also very close to the Byron Shire, about a 45 min drive, so plenty to see around here!

    Your volunteering hours would be put towards helping us with the upkeep of our property, housework, cooking, gardening projects and babysitting for our 2 young children.

    We will be on hand at all times but may be ‘working from home’.

    Your day may involve setting up some fun day time activities for the kids such as arts & crafts, assisting with prepping and cooking up yummy delights in the kitchen, light housework, creating, playing and gardening!

    Setting up a permaculture style garden is our current project here, so any knowledge or skills In this area would be awesome! We also have an old caravan that needs some tlc.....

    Light housework will also be on the cards such as helping with dinner time, food prep and pack away, un/loading dishwasher etc, Light cleaning such as sweeping, mopping, toy pick ups and laundry help etc

    We live right in the middle of a dairy farm plus there is plenty of wonderful Australian wildlife to see here.

    We also SUP & Scuba dive - Master level PADI instruction (all levels) can be arranged at a discounted cost 😉

    We are happy to help work around another job if this helps you. We are ex travelers ourselves with lots of worldly experience and understanding!

    We are into all things creative, alternative health wise and healthy eating, shop at the local farmers markets and bulk buys and live a happy healthy & fun easygoing life in one of the most awesome areas of Australia!

    Please note that we live 15 minutes from the wonderfully alternative rural town of Lismore approx 50 mins from Byron Bay, You will need your own vehicle, preferably set up to sleep in also.....we are still setting up house here so get in touch as things may change re accomodation options 😊

    NB we are lactose intolerant and prominently follow a vegetarian diet....we are also on tank water, so short showers only here 😉 our water is filtered and boiled for drinking 😊


    Blessings, we look forward to hearing from you! Rad & Jenna

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience a great part of Australia with lots of time to enjoy and explore the area plus the opportunity to Stand up Paddle, Scuba dive, surf & learn about the local area and experience Aussie Culture as well as hanging with two awesome kids and adults :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, permaculture set up and maintenance
    Caravan clean up 😊
    Childcare help
    First Aid certificate
    Previous experience with kids
    Light housework
    General tidying up and toy pickups 😉
    Sharing of cooking prep and tidy up in the evening and help with bed time......

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Undercover parking for own camper van
    Healthy mainly organic vegetarian meals

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Your own sleeping in vehicle will be required 😊
    We are on tank water so if you prefer you will need to bring your own drinking water, otherwise we filter and boil.

    Regarding our stance on covid......we are a happy and healthy family and we live in hope not fear 🙏 we are open to Workaway’s with similar views 😊

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    plenty of undercover parking here for you to set up under 😊

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 322715534168