Besoin d'un coup de pouce au jardin, Azoia de Baixo, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Enregistré comme favori 202 fois
  • Activité récente: 28.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Branca, I m 66 years old and I am a mother of four. We have a small property 70 kilometres from Lisbon where we recently moved to. The property has different small houses and an old wine cellar now converted into a big salon with a common kitchen and living area, one garage for extra storage and one extra room with private WC where we host volunteers. We need help with general maintenance , help around the kitchen, help in the garden etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Volunteers will be living in a friendly little portuguese country village . Santarém, which is a reasonable size city, is only 10 minutes away by car.Santarem has lots of things to see and also an old section full of history and beautifull architecture.There are lots of cultural events throughout the year.There are outdoor markets twice a month where you can see lots of activity and trade taking place.From chickens to suits to shoes and clothes,to farm and garden tools, you can find lots of things at this market and then you can sit down and enjoy a delicious roast chicken

  • Aide

    Aide

    Most of the help we need is relatede to common tasks around around daily life such as help with the kitchen , general maintenance of buildings such as painting and cleaning,
    weeding, cleaning the garden, etc. we are trying to produce our own vegetables and grow lemons , oranges , apples, pears. Building different types of wooden equipment such as a swing and walkways, towards promoting our nature walks.
    We provide accommodation and food in exchange for volunteering help and it does not involve any financial transaction.Its about mutual benefit based on cultural exchange.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    will have a shared bedroom, with clean sheets, towels and hot water for showers, wifi, 3 meals a day. we do not provide drinks or snacks. I expect you help 6 days for 4 hours and then you will have a day off.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Not really that much available buses but you can find the only one right out the door, and you are free to walk around town whenever you feel like. The train is 10 minutes away by car. UBER is available .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    perfect for digital nomads . we have wifi and privacy enough at working area .

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We provide space for a campervan against a small fee to cover power and water.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    dogs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 273327586551

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Gardening and construction projects in the country side, Minho, Portugal
Experience modern off-grid living and become a Chicken Ambassador in the Guadiana Natural Park, Portugal