Animal sanctuary, forest garden & community living in Viseu, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 125 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I welcome you to this beautiful place, full of green and brown, full of trees and colorful flowers. Inhabited by plants, animals, few humans and lots of plant Devas and earth, air, fire and water Elementals..

    Our goal is to buil a community in this beautiful place.

    We have a big garden where every year we grow our vegetables and medicinal herbs. The medicinal plants they grow everywhere in the land!
    We have an ongoing project of a Food Forest, and old fruit trees all over the place.

    We have a lot of animals that kindly help us build a rich soil, and were rescued from different situations of abuse and mistreatment.

    And we aim to rebuild the bottom part of the house and other facilities around the main house for communitary living. (people with plumbing, carpenter, electricity and renewable energies and eco-building skils are more than welcomed!!)

    I'm living this life of taking care of a peace of land, growing my own food, sharing the tasty gifts the Earth provides with neighbors, family and friends for almost 14 years.
    In the beginning we were 2.
    For the last 5 years we've been receiving visitors, volunteers, friends and helpers from all parts of the world!
    And now we want to live in a communitary way.

    We practice a daily routine of self-love and self-care. We have sharing circles weekly and other bonding and healing/energy regulating activities along the week.

    We're looking for people that can stay for 3 to 6 months or more, but not less. If you are looking to live the communitary way for longer just contact us.
    We seek for open-minded people, creative and friendly, that are not afraid of hard working, neither afraid of the cold winters and the hot summers of Portugal.
    You need to be respectful, kind and tender with all species and specially patient with the human species!!
    You really need to love animals to come here, they are everywhere and they are our teachers!

    And you better be willing to grow your inner self, this is a life-changing experience...

    LOVE from all of us xxxxx

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about Animal welfare, and pretty much everything about animals (domestic, wild and livestock)
    You can learn about plants, medicinal herbs, identify them and their usages; natural Agriculture with techniques of Biodynamics, Permaculture and Food-Forest/Agroforest, how and when to seed, plant, harvest, prune,...
    You can learn techniques of self-love and self-care and improve your connection to all beings, and with yourself.
    You can learn how to cook, vegan and ovo-vegetarian.
    You can learn Portuguese speaking and writing or other languages that we speak here.
    You can learn a lot of things, you just need to be willing to learn it!

  • Aide

    Aide

    URGENT: We need help for caring for the animals, daily care and specific ocasional health care.
    We need persons with Carpenter skills for building animals houses!!!

    The volunteers will help with the daily routine in a farm, with the animals, the garden and the orchards, as well as with some specific projects we may be caring on at the time like building fences, reconstruction of the bottom part of the house and other facilities, repairing structures,...
    Carpenter, plumbing, electric and eco-building skills are very welcomed!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    1big room with 4 beds, a big couch, closets and other furniture to put away your stuff, 1 table for meals and 1 desk, 2 big windows sun rising oriented. Bathroom outside the room shared.

    The food is vegan and occasionally we eat eggs from our own chickens. You will have everything that you need to have a nutritive and complete meal!
    In respect of the beings that live in here, this is their home and it's a Sanctuary for them, we don't accept any animal origin food products. Please, respect this rule, be aware of your cookies and Chocolat bar's ingredients!

    We can share the meals in the kitchen or outside if it is a sunny day!
    The kitchen will be shared by everyone in the house so it must be cleaned and organized every time you use it. After you arrive I'll show you how the food storage and preparation works here. We usually share lunch together and dinner and breakfast it's free.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will make a video call after you contact so we can meet, talk and feel each other's energy.

    No smoking inside the room, nor the house, neither any part of the farm. You can smoke outside the gate. This is a very important rule, please respect.

    This is a family farm, so we appreciate that you know how to behave around children and elderly people. Respect it's the most important thing arroud here! Be respectful with everyone and everyone will respect you too!

    This farm has animals living in like in a Sanctuary. Their lives are so important as ours, we respect them, take care of them, learn with them and let them live freely as possible around all the farm.
    (You really need to like animals otherwise there's no need for you to come!)

    We usually make a trip with the volunteers every month to visit some beautiful places in the nature here in Portugal. We share the expenses of the trip and we have a great time together! We may visit mountains, waterfalls, forests, ecovilages, the sea and the beach, or even cities if we want to.

    30 minutes walking from here you have the river Dão, a big river, with riverside Beach and nice forests around to walk. The 2 nearest towns are 15 and 20 minutes by car. You can use bus (there's not so many busses passing by) or request a taxi. We can go to the city together as well.

    I'm a host for volunteers for 5 years, I have some experience and the most are amazing, but it also happened to have not that good experiences, so because of that I implemented some rules that we'll talk in our video-call and I'll make you some questions about important areas in community living before the call as well.

    Living in a communitary way implies communal tasks that are not considered volunteer help. So prepare yourself to clean your own room and bathroom, clean the kitchen after yourself and share the cleanings of the communal parts of the house, exactly like you would do in your own house!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 271966961227