Donnez-nous un coup de main pour faire avancer nos travaux de rénovation entre la Dordogne et la Charente en France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 173 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    102

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We are Andy and Nikki with our two young daughter's Hattie and Lucy-Amber (4 and 5) and two spaniels. In 2014 we purchased and moved in to our house, set in 10 acres on the beautiful Dordogne/Charente border.

    Our projects are varied and numerous, requiring a wide range of skills, most of which we could teach you but also look for those who could teach us!

    This is now our 3rd year of Workaway, after throughly enjoying the company & help provided to date
    We are looking for Workawayers who are practical, have a can do attitude and don't mind mucking in. We are happy to have multiple workaways at anyone time. If we can get a group then we would run a project to turn an old gite into a workawayer 'zone', we just need the help to do this.

    We firmly believe that workawaying is a two way experience and do our very best to make your stay with us enjoyable and fulfilling, whilst getting some really worthwhile help to finish our projects.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Current jobs include; painting, landscaping and gardening, creating and planting a vegetable garden, stock fencing, clearing out lofts and general tidying outside, there is also much to be done clearing trees and undergrowth around the lake.

    Occasional help with the main meal is also appreciated.

    Typically there is also building tasks and general maintenance, lots of gardening, roofing, plumbing, tiling, stone work. Forestry & fencing. Rejuvenate an old Lake which has become over grown with trees and is currently dry. Sanding, decorating, tidying up the barns and helping turn one into a studio...the list is endless!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Very private Tower bedroom with amazing views over the orchard, and surrounding countryside. We provide 3 meals a day and a few beers / wine with the evening meal. Please note the shower is basic, functional and hot and is a project wanting to be updated! English TV and internet available.

    The above ground pool is available for use in spring/ summer. We also have a 4.5m Trampoline and a Tennis Table - good exercise and great fun.
    The house is set amidst ten acres of beautiful grounds including gardens and orchards with over fifty varieties of fruit and nut trees (throughout the summer there's always something ready to eat fresh from the tree). There is an oak wood and a lake (but not much water in it - see projects)
    We have numerous animals including; two very friendly dogs, cats (not in the house), chickens, rabbits and sheep.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    St Paul Lizonne is a pretty hilltop hamlet with fine views to the south and west. There is a very old church of historic interest. It is unusual for such a small village in that it has two restaurants and a hotel which also serves meals to non-residents.

    Although we are very rural the nearest bar is only a 5 min walk

    Nearest town is 6 miles (Riberac - fantastic market on a Friday). We are within an hour from Perigeux and just over the hour and a half from Bordeaux if driving or very easily got to via the train, from Chalais.

    There are numerous river beaches close by which we would be happy to drop you off at and collect from.
    The very picturesque Aubeterre-sur-dronne is 3 miles away with its bars, restaurants and shops. Also here you can go canoeing or use the river beach. A little closer is Poltrot with wooded area and river beach.
    There is an abundance of wildlife including deer in the garden and orchard, resident barn owl, bats and plenty of bird life.

    Within the local village there is a well stocked convenience store, boulangerie, pharmacie, hotel, cafe's, bars and restaurants.

    We have a couple of mountain bikes which work-awayers are welcome to use.

    Due to the number of projects we are happy to have more than one workawayer at anyone time, but we ask that your stay is a minimum of a week (5 days).

    Arriving at our house is easy, we would be very pleased to come and meet you at Angouleme, Perigueux, Chalais or Montmoreau train stations (which link to directly to Paris & Bordeaux) or we can collect you from Bergerac airport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 Hours a day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 268497762674