1 / 4

Help with cooking, day to day tasks and keeping my elderly mum company in our home near Salthill, Galway, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 163 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We live on the outskirts of Galway, within walking distance of Salthill or the city centre and we are also on a bus route.
    I am Kieran and I live with my mother, Bríd, who is 89 and has dementia. I was introduced to Workaway by my sister, Áine, who is a Workaway host in Italy and she is dealing with the enquiries for us. We are looking for someone who likes to cook and can help out generally with housework as well as keep our mother company when needed.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is something for everyone in Galway. It is a very multi-cultural city and there is much to explore whether it is music, arts, history, food etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are not looking for any special skills. Mum has dementia and as it progresses she is getting more confused and needs more help with everyday things. This is provided mainly by Kieran who is her full time Carer but there are other people who help out including home support visits. Nevertheless, it is increasingly difficult for him to keep up with tasks around the house and garden.

    So ideally we would like someone who is happy to do most of the cooking in particular the evening meals. Also, to help out with day to day tasks around the house and to sit with Bríd so that Kieran can have a break or when he has things to do. Mum responds well to visitors - she still loves to have other people around. It makes a lot of difference to Kieran as well and he is glad of the company.

    If you feel this is something you would be interested in doing we would be happy to answer any specific questions you may have

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with shared bathroom but Mum has her own en-suite.
    We have our main meal in the evening and would love someone who is happy to cook.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Galway is a great place to explore - there is a so much information available online but we would be happy to make suggestions to our workawayers once we learn their interests.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 266345727123

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Help with our daughter with special needs in West Cork, Ireland
Aidez une joyeuse famille de 3, West Cork, Irlande