mis à jour   Last minute

Join our little family and help around the home in Tangier, Morocco

  • Enregistré comme favori 650 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Update December 2023:


    We are a young couple living in Tangier, Morocco with our 2 young boys (Ismael almost 3 yrs old and Nadeem almost 1 yr).

    We are a Moroccan-American family full of culture and many stories to share. We even met on Workaway five years ago and married shortly after!

    What we are looking for:

    We want a female volunteer to help with our 2 sons while we continue daily life. Language practice, reading books and lots of creative play. And of course the patience and compassion needed to care for a toddler. Our youngest, Nadeem, is pretty mellow in comparison to Ismael. Most of the time we will ask our volunteer to keep an eye on him for shorter periods of time so that we can do a hands on task or take a shower.

    or a native Arabic speaker , who can practice Arabic "Fosha" ( not a dialect ), with our boys .


    From time to time meal prep or mild cleanups could be beneficial to maintain the flow of things.

    We like to host and help because we did a backpacking, volunteering and hitchhiking trip as well! We also enjoy the uplifting energy that accompanies each volunteer and we want to continue to exchange the best of ourselves and expand our human understanding.

    Looking forward to host you and learn from you :)

    Minimum stay 1 month ( because it's sad to our litle boys to host a babysitter for short period )

    Until then,

    Thanks for taking time to read

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about each others experiences and culture. And here we are close to everything so you can walk every early mornings and evenings to discover the beauty of a park around and sea , old town….

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Depends of what needs... , we need some help in our new home.... Playing and teaching with our son......

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A bed in a room, and we offer 3 meals a day, we eat together almost the time

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Here are lot of things to see and learn in Morocco

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 987642565976

Feedback (9)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.4)














Join our hostel and learn about the nomad life in the Sahara, Mhamid, Morocco
Teach me English while enjoying a visit to the historical landmarks of Fez, Morocco