Besoin d'aide dans un grand jardin avec 4 poules, verger, marais, potager et fleurs à Auckland, Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 46 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a large garden with an orchard, wetland, veg and flower garden and aim to be as weed and pest free as i can manage. I have been having wwoofers for the last 10 years so I'm well used to having working guests and really enjoy it. The work is far too much for me to manage on my own. Workers have a lovely sleepout to themselves and toilet with handbasin, hot and cold water. They have to share the shower with me and i enjoy cooking for/with guests being a bit of a foodie. I have had Council Grants in the past to control weeds in the valley which my property straddles. I am overdue for another blitz on the weeds but have been busy and not got round to applying for another one. When we bought the land here in 1983 I could count the number of native trees, now I am having to edit and prune a bit to let the sunlight in and the place has become a bit of a forest. I am retired the past 7 years, live here alone apart from a tenant in a studio who is hardly ever here, and beginning to stumble and lurch my way round the garden instead of skip lightly, so I do need young blood around and I also really enjoy having young people. I have 4 children and 7 grandchildren and really love them all, but only 4 live in Auckland. 2 in Wellington, 2 in Melbourne and 2 in the UK not counting in laws. I try to get 4 hours of work done in the mornings so the afternoons are free but it is often less depending on the weather, task etc. I like to be fairly flexible with hours but ensure that no more than 20 hours work is done a week.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about the difference between native plants and introduced plants, how to identify natives and control introduced species and how rainwater collection and sewerage treatment on site work. Exchange experience and action with cooking, plastic free living and recycling, working with compost, caring for poultry, avoiding the use of chemicals in the garden. Exchanging knowledge and views on cultural differences, language, politics, literature etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Chopping, stacking firewood, pruning trees, turning and spreading compost, hand weeding to keep paths clear, barrowing mulch around garden, clearing weeds from creek bed, planting, carrying the heavy stuff, aerating soil, handyman jobs, clearing fence lines, feeding poultry and cleaning yard and henhouse etc. For inclement weather there are all the usual domestic jobs like cleaning windows vacuuming etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Queen bed in sleepout separate from house

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Easy access walk or bus to tracks, beaches, amenities

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 to 4 hours a day but flexible



N° de référence hôte : 543818982831