Help us with our renovation project in Carcassonne, South West France

Country

France

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 406 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    January 2022

    We are Peter and Mike

    We have fairly recently purchased a large house in Carcassonne and we are looking for some help to finish the renovations. A lot has already been completed but still plenty to do. We need some help from someone who can arrive in the next week, staying for several weeks, It would be useful if this was a couple. We also need some help from around 10th February for two or three weeks but maybe we can discuss extending this?

    We have skilled tradesmen doing technical work, most of which is finished now, but we still need some help with painting the interiors, lifting and carrying, general cleaning and some garden work. Some painting experience might be useful but not essential, most important is a flexible approach, as required tasks will change as the project moves forward.

    We offer a private room with ensuite facilities , and will provide food for all meals, on days off too of course. Our workawayers help 5 hours a day, 5 days a week with 2 days to enjoy Carcassonne and the local area. We have been hosting for a number of years and are very responsible hosts offering a traditional workaway experience.

    Ideally we would be interested in hosting a couple and we would like people who could stay for at least 2 weeks. We prefer to host people 21 or over.

    Please get in touch if you are interested or would like further information.

    Please note we are only able to accept people who are fully vaccinated

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers could learn about painting skills and interior design. Peter in particular has a wealth of knowledge and experience in interior design..
    We are from the UK but live and work in France so helpers can learn about the cultural differences that we have experienced. In our years of hosting we have met travellers from all over the world and its always interesting to hear first hand how life is with them and their culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Painting
    Gardening
    Cleaning and general help
    General Maintenance
    Lifting and carrying

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will offer a comfortable private room, we have WiFi in the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Carcassonne is a nice town in the South West of France. Its has a big tourist attraction, the magical and very beautiful medieval cite.
    The new town whilst fairly small has a great vibe with lots of interesting shops, and a lovely central square. The new town and medieval cite are just 15/20 minutes walking between the two so everything is very easy to get to.
    So many places of interest to get to on local trains including Toulouse just an hour away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















N° de référence hôte : 265822811723