Help us on our small farm near Toulouse, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 111 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French English couple in our seventies. This year, we are sharing the farm with a nice couple, cedric (French) and Francisco (Chilian), who are new farmers.
    We have 3 children and 4 grand children.
    Nigel is a farmer and also a musicien, and Renée used to be a chef in her own restaurant.
    We have a very small farm ( 3600 meters carre) and we are developing a model of small farm on which a family could economically live on.
    Cedric and Francisco are now growing the vegetables and are selling them through an AMAP (sustenable basket system)
    Nigel is now retired and just grows the baby plants.
    We will need help tiding up around the house and organizing the new garden. Also, we need somebody in summer looking after the kids when the parents (our daughter Joanna) is working making Lebanon food for her association.
    Help is very varied.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us there is a multitude of exchanges like cooking courses, music courses (guitars), showing eco construction and in learning how to grow vegetables...
    I am always ready to show my surrounding as villages or cities (Toulouse.) .

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Now Nigel is retired and relaxed in his new life.
    I, Renée will need help in reorganizing the house, moving furniture, a bit of painting maybe plastering....and also cleaning the garden.
    We have been welcoming people for the last 7 years .

    Nigel was the farmer and I, Renée, am the cook. We love to share our experience, and we ask for three and a half hours help a day, generally in the morning, from Monday to Friday

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Italien

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in the small cabin which can lodge up to three helpers. It is an ecological construction made of straw bales and clay plastering with a kitchen and shower. We share the meals for lunch during the week and you will be independent for breakfast, evening meals and all weekends.
    We will provide you with the food, of course.
    We have a natural swimming pool and compost toilets

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a 20 min train journey from Toulouse, and I often take the volunteers to the nearby market of Muret on a Saturday morning
    Nigel is a musician and a good singer, he knows all the Beatlles songs!
    We are both retired, but we have a very strong social life with lots of young people around us
    We love to share all of what we have learned in growing vegetables , building the house (we live in a Eco house we have built with volunteers)
    In general people are very pleased to share two weeks with us and they easily become friends....

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 262865948727