1 / 3

Join an Aussie Family in Newcastle, NSW, Australia

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 20 fois
  • Activité récente: 16.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello all! We are a little family of 4 who are looking preferably for a couple to help us out with the kids, completing some renovations, house and garden maintenance and to open our kid's eyes to the fact there is a whole world out there with amazing, different people in it.

    We have a 4 year old son, almost 2 year old daughter and a little rescue dog, Jiminy.
    Simon and I travelled the world in 2016 and did multiple workaways through Europe. We loved the opportunity and would love to open our home to the right person/people.

    We live in Newcastle, Australia. We're about 10-15min from 3 beaches and live a very beachy lifestyle.
    Accomodation is a self-contained "flat" under the house which has a little kitchenette, bathroom and separate access. If you think you might be the right fit for us, we look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If learning English, we are happy to assist with practise and being a primary school teacher I can help with the grammar etc. Living with us, you will participate in the activities that we normally do and see what an Aussie lifestyle can look like. There might be opportunities to learn new skills such as painting, gardening, arts and crafts with kids. There may also be an opportunity to visit and even volunteer in an Aussie school!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a person/couple to help with occasional babysitting, help preparing meals, garden maintenance, house painting, cleaning. There is also an "almost finished" renovation that we'd love assistance with, so any experience with this (tiling, painting, carpentry, building) is a bonus.

    A Working With Children Check (or your countries equivalent) would be valued.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Simon and I both spent several months in South and Central America so have very basic Spanish somewhere at the back of our brains! We would love to build on this and share with our children.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Studio flat first floor of our house. Separate entrance, bathroom, kitchenette. Fold out double bed and we can organise separate single beds if that is preferred. Our family lives upstairs but the accomodation is separate from the main house and private. You may hear us and the kids upstairs but with early bedtimes it should be fairly quiet!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off, you can explore the Hunter region. This includes Newcastle's world class beaches and just an hour away is the Hunter Valley wineries. 1 hour North is Port Stephens which is a great place to see dolphins and absolutely stunning. If you jump on the train, Sydney is only 2 hours South. We would love to help be your tour guides at times but there may also be the opportunity to take our second car for small trips when it's not being used if you have your full license.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have decent wi-fi and my husband works from home 2 days a week. Please ask if you need more details.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We live on a wide, flat road and several neighbours have vans parked on the road.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 261698656986

Photos

Feedback

Stop over for a few days in sunny Geraldton, north-west Australia
Help with gardening, bush regeneration in offered community in Northern Rivers, NSW, Australia