Organic family farm in Peloponnese, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 82 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a farmily with two little boys, trying to live self sufficient in terms of food and energy.
    We decided to leave big cities and political sciences in order to raise our kids in nature and discover the organic farm life. With no experience at all but a lot of passion, we managed so far to run our family's olive grove, expand the farm activities and finally feed ourselves organically and in a sustainable way.
    Our farm has now the perennial olive grove and the younger olive trees that we planted, animals ( poultry that we don't eat) a small vineyard from where we make our own natural wine, a big vegetable garden with seasonal vegetables and some herbs.
    We still have a lot to do in the future: more animals, new breeds, more vines, more olive trees, more herbs and fruit trees. Thus we need a lot of help!
    Our family expanded as well. We now have a 4 year old and an 11 months old. So any help with the little guys is also appreciated.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is a family project and our main goal is to live sustainable. Workawayers that would like to join us will be part of this effort. You will live the greek family experience, our daily life, cultures and food. You can learn from our experience, gained in practice so far, about organic and natural farming, natural wine making and the greek varieties and of course about the greek extra virgin olive oil.
    You can explore the area and learn about ancient Greece and Sparta. Explore the villages with the rare greek gastronomy and even learn some greek words from our son!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need a lot of help to maintain what we already have:
    - take care of the animals
    - take care of the vegetable gardens and planting the new seasons vegetables. (September and April)
    - Pick the olives in autumn (November - December)
    - take care of the vines in spring
    - grape harvest and almond harvest in summer (august)
    - weeding and cleaning the farm in Spring (May - June)

    We also need helping hands to keep expanding our activities:
    - Create a new home for the geese and ducks
    - Build an area for sheeps and goats
    - Build more raised beds in the vegetable gardens
    - Build stone walls and gabion walls for separating areas in the farm
    - Plant new vines and other trees
    - Create more infrastructures for the volunteers

    Our family needs also some support:
    - Creative and educational time with Jason who is 4 years old, especially in the summer that he is not at school
    - Help and baby sitting with Orpheus who's almost one year. It
    - Cleaning in the house and cooking healthy organic yummy meals (our family is very foodie and we have high standards. We love international cuisine and especially Asian, Mexican, Lebanese and of course Mediterranean)

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Volunteers are hosted in a 7 meter caravan with two single beds, one dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and a nice shaded patio. There is heater for the winter and outdoor WC and shower with hot water. We provide the bedsheets and pillow cases, towels and covers if needed.
    We provide all the meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner). We prefer that we share the main meal of the day so that we cook only once, us or you in rotation and according to your skills. The breakfast and the dinner you can prepare them yourselves with ingredients that we provide and of the farm.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is 5kms from the village, but the village does not offer organized markets or entertainment. You can explore the area using the public bus that connects some villages. We can also drive you down to the biggest village when we go for shopping or get the kid to school. In the area you can find ancient ruins, medieval castles, very old churches, mountain hiking, relaxing beaches, picturesque small villages.
    Our farm is not the ideal option for the people that are used to a city lifestyle. If you are down to earth, realistic, independent and eager to learn new things, this is the right place to be. We have many books in English about organic and biodynamic farming, sustainable architecture, food, wine, gardening etc if you want to broad your knowledge. There are also literature books to read under the shadow of the olive trees. We also have plenty of films to watch. You can also hike around the farm and discover the nature. We can teach you wild greens foraging or soap making if you want to adopt a new hobby.
    We also love spending quit nights with good company and good wine getting to know our volunteers better and learn from their experience and cultures.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have satellite internet with limited GB. Volunteers will have to respect this and not consume all the available data. We mostly prefer people that have their own plan for data use and do not depend on ours.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space for campervans. We can provide electricity, water, do your laundry and use the outdoor shower and toilet.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 261311796352