Help with a few projects around my house and garden in Bridgetown, Western Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 119 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    359

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help needed with a few projects including finishing my Bothy ( garage) ready for art, creating stuff and entertaining and getting my garden into shape. My cute wee house is in Bridgetown, South West Australia close to the Blackwood river and just over an hour from the famous Margaret River region. ( three hours south of Perth)

    I'm from Glasgow originally and have made Australia home for the past ten years after a decade living and working in Hong Kong. The guest room is a comfortable double and I have high-speed wifi and Foxtel or if technology isn't your thing, hang out on the back deck in a hammock or on the swinging day bed listening to frogs croak and chickens foraging.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bridgetown is a great place, very pretty with a mixed age population of about 4,500. The wider area is known for growing amazing produce so additional work might be found picking fruit, veg, grapes depending on the season. There is an active artistic community with live music and exhibitions often happening.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'd like help getting the garden organised, in particular organising my garage ( Bothy as I call it) into a mixed workshop/ entertaining/ art area and re-doing my lovely fish and frog ponds, general maintenance like fixing fences and building an outdoor shower/ bath area. Weather depending there is a bit of painting and oiling of the house to do. Sometimes we help out my partner in his garden. He lives an hour away and close to the beach and a small city so a good opportunity to beach walk or get a shopping fix.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable double room with Wi-Fi - the house is small but spacious with lots of outdoor areas to chill - I have the worlds most friendly chickens ( they have been known to fall asleep in the hammock in my lap)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a very friendly and pretty ( heritage listed) town with it's own award winning Cidery and brewery, a few pubs, great walks, a big river to canoe on, the Mundabiddi Mountain bike track and Bibblamun Walking Track and not too far away. We are an hour from beaches and just over an hour to the Margaret River Wine Region.
    Transport from Perth takes just over three or so hours. There are a couple of buses direct to Bridgetown or you can catch the Australind train and I can pick you up from Bunbury.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4- 5 hours per day, five days a week







N° de référence hôte : 258633747963