Bring along your creative ideas and help us to build a retreatcenter in Mouronho, Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 53 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.12.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young Belgian family with a big dream..
    Valérie Pas is an Ayurvedic and orthomolecular therapist and yogateacher. It is her mission to help others feel at their best and come to their full potential. She is deeply concerned with environmental issues and living in nature brings her happiness.
    Ward Huysmans is a Europian Treeworker and trainee in bodycentered therapy. Together they are a great team in going for their dreams and supporting eachother in it. Their 3 kids Aiko, Corazon and baby Mauro enjoy playing outside and going along with their parents to different places on this planet.
    In 2016 we bought 3 acres of land, near the river Alva in Central Portugal, and wish to build a peaceful eco retreatcenter, where everybody can find joy and happiness.
    Now there is a small building, a shelter, a yurt, a caravan, a composttoilet and a hot shower or cold shower outside. We have 2 bell tents.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will guide you in everyday tasks, so you will know what to do, but we strongly wish to work together as a team. We live off grid, with only solar energy and source water. The river is close by for a daily swim. There are lots of nice villages to be visited.
    Yoga and vegetarian food will be offered, so you will feel free and happy in body and mind.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For this summer we need 2 people for helping out with the daily maintenance: dishwashing, trash, composttoilet, cleaning, playing with the kids and cooking meals. I will make a weekmenu which changes every 2 weeks. You can add your ideas to this menu, so we can learn from each other.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can have a bell tent for 2 people with a proper bed and small closet and solar light. There is the possibility to cook yourself, but we will provide 1 daily vegetarian lunch and food to make yourself for dinner. Toilet is a dry ecotoilet outside and the cold shower is outside in a small tent. Sometimes hot water will be available too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will have early shifts, since it can become very hot around 1pm. In the morning it is mostly fresh and ideal for working.
    One shift is 3-5 hours of work, depending on what has to be done.
    The rest of the day, you can enjoy a swim in the river or the swimming pool of Arganil (5km). There are lots of nice villages, restaurants and bars to visit. During summer there are also a lot of festivals. During weekends we don't work.
    We prefer people who like to work and keep things clean. Since we have 3 kids, we go to bed at a reasonable time (10-11pm) and wake up around 7am. Yoga and meditation will be our start of the day, 3 -5 days a week early morning(6:30am) or before lunch,depends on the weather. There will be a taking turns on babysitting at that time. This brings our minds in the same space.

    We prefer a stay of 2 weeks. We only take long term volunteers after a trial period of 2 weeks.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good connection to 4G or 3G in our valley, so you can use this with a dongle to have WIFI.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a nice spot with mountain view for campervans. It is a little walk to our facilities.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We prefer no pets on the land.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 112636826558