J'aurais besoin d'un coup de main pour les tâches domestiques chez moi, dans ma ferme, Adelaide Hills, Australie

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone, I am a 50yo male living on a small farm with my 2 dogs, sheep and horse. I am professionally employed working as a Physiotherapist (part-time). My 20 acre farm is located in the beautiful Adelaide Hills only about 30 mins from Adelaide CBD. Due to various health issues (diabetes, chronic fatigue and depression) I am looking for someone to help complete a few tasks on my farm to help restore it to the way I envisage it. This would include some simple building tasks, fencing, gardening etc. If you are good with tools, happy to drive tractor and operate ride on mowers etc this might be suited for you. If you can cook that would be awesome, as it is not really my strong point, but I am sure we will not starve :). I am happy to teach you, but someone with some building knowledge would be awesome, because that is where I am lacking lol!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am a Health professional with a keen interest on farming principles, and have an extensive knowledge regarding various farming methods, health, sport etc. I am well educated and have a strong background in regards to the English language - my mother was a teacher, and so I was always being assessed lol. I have sheep, horses, dogs and soon will have cows and hopefully pigs, once I get some fencing sorted. I also hope to rebuild and return to duck breeding, but due to having trees removed the ducks had to find a new home :(

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for help around the farm with some basic building/reno projects, some fencing, gardening and landscaping tasks etc. I only work 2 days a week and so will be around to advise and help mostly - but due to my health issues, my physical input is sometimes limited :(. Someone with building skills would be awesome, but is not a requirement.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a 3 bedroom home with a single bathroom. You will have access to your own room (Queenside bed) and access to the rest of the house and farm. I will obviously pay for the food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Adelaide Hills is full of wineries, cute country pubs, live music etc. There are also strawberry farms, antique stores etc to visit. The CBD is only a 30 min drive away and the nearest big town is only 5 min drive and has almost everything you could imagine or wish for. We are also very close to various wildlife sanctuaries and the Monarto Zoo wildlife park (lions, giraffes, Meerkats, Zebra and Rhino etc).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours/day max, 5 days/ week


N° de référence hôte : 254897178525