Help us with animals and experience a unique way of life near North sea Dyke, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    animal hotel

    our farm is situated alone and content in nowhere land directly in front of the north sea dyke.

    When leaving civilisation you can find us via Wesselburen train station, this is north from Heide. We can pick you up from there or its a beautiful 5 km jog .

    We, that is Olga, Frederic, Merlin, Celia and usually other helpers, animate and create this place for animals in sync with nature. Its a place where we let nature take its own course.

    To be more precise we have 5 sheep, geese, around 25 chickens, the best ducks in the world, birds, hedgehogs, spiders, worms, a 12 strong pack of cats, including both wild and house cats.

    We will never call our animals lifestock, this robs them of their rights as animals. We dont make animal products But sometimes we eat the avaliable eggs.

    The animals here run free, they are here voluntarily, we do not use fencing. We try to let the geese and ducks fly again (and we also try to fly ourselves).

    It is importatnt that you have a feel for nature and ofcourse are respectfull with animals. When living here you will also be a part of the nature.

    Along side the daily tasks of feeding the animals, clearing the stables and maintainence, we would love to hear your ideas. Woodwork, buildig insect and bird houses, building plant beds, a herb garden, fencing and loooo0ts of gardening :).We are passively supported by a few local supermarkets. A part of the work here is sorting out food . Jobs such as cleaning and clearing out cat toilets shouldn't be a big problem for you! We provide a warm bed, wood oven, books, piano, gitarre, wind, sea, sun. Languages german, english and spanish. Vegan food is possible.

    We look forward to seeing you soon!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    you get new experiences of life , natur , live with animals, gardening in a really left wild nature, an unluxurios life with lots of animals, (including insects , some people really feel disturbed, but they are also needet a lot, so we also try to support their staying alives, ... Here you find a piano teacher, the possibility to get a bit help with language, you find a silent place, where you also can only read a book , finding time to write , or only getting back to your self..

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the house , cleaning, feading , watering, repairing, care for people , care for children,
    but same time youve also time for your self, playing guitar, writing or reading, byking ..

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Czech: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    caravan, tent or guest room n the house

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    it would be good, not smoking too much, or drugs either or alcohol , in the time youre here

    we have bikes , we show you the region , enyoy silence and nature , our animals,,

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    its only possible with internet on their own phone, internet here is really slow, we visit a cafe which is closed by

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 254813614728