Family living on 2 acres by the ocean water looking for a hand with chores near Victoria, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three with grown kids coming and going. We live on 2 acres by the ocean water. We would like help with chores and projects. Painting and general maintenance indoors and outdoors. Basic cooking or food prep. We have a Springer spaniel who loves walks and two cats that enjoy curling up in laps.
    For your free time we have small kayaks and canoe to enjoy the peaceful waters of sSaanich Inlet. Hiking trails close by. Downtown is about 30 -40 minutes away depending on traffic .
    We love sharing our home and learning about other cultures.
    We are now looking for a Workawayer to help with yard and farm chores . Meal prep . Winter gardening prep .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    nature abound through kayaking and hiking.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Small maintenance projects inside and out . Helping with meals .helping with gardening .

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a nice spare room. Shared shower room.
    We all share the kitchen and there is space to store your personal food items if you need to. We eat a good Canadian diet. We can help each other prep and clean up, depending . We enjoy trying new foods.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Again there is hiking and kayaking in the area. Our nearest town is about 15 minutes away . We are not on a bus route . There are rides in and out at various times of the day, we find it easy to match up schedules .
    Victoria is a beautiful city with lots to do. Langford is great for your basic needs . There are farmers markets during the summer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 252496382443