Help with horses and trail riding near Valemount British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 275 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    72.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My Name is Katy and I run guided horseback outfit near Valemount British Columbia Canada. I run small guided trail rides in the Canadian Rockies. I am a certified riding instructor and teach english and western riding lessons. I also start colts and train horses. I own 21 horses and live on 40 acres of wilderness in the Canadian Rockies.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Advancing horsemanship, riding, and horse care skills. English speaking skills. Explore the Robson Valley and enjoy pristine mountain environment. Horseback riding daily.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Basic farm chores and horse care:
    -feeding
    -grooming
    -getting horses ready for training sessions
    -working with, handling and riding horses
    -exercising horses

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live completely off grid. upgraded camping living. Power is obtained from solar power and a generator. Water comes from a gravity fed system. I have a 24.5ft travel trailer on site for accommodation. It is self contained (furnace, cook stove, fridge etc) and has a futon, queen bed and dinette.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are quiet and peaceful. We live 25mins from the nearest town. We frequently make trips to town for supplies. We enjoy hiking, fishing, boating, quading etc.. and frequently do those activities. There are many things to see and do here from river rafting to just enjoying nature. It is very quiet and out of the way. We are currently learning Spanish, and hoping for some Spanish speaking workawayers to help us advance our skills!!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 249143428684

Offrez Workaway en cadeau pour Noël
en savoir plus