Venez explorer cet intrigant bout de campagne et filez-moi un coup de main au jardin et pour faire des confitures à Lassay Les Chateaux, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 92 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English couple of retirees who are living in the Lower Normandy region of France and want to become self sufficient, with a more manageable life now we approach the restful part of our lives. We have a large family and we live in a small community near the town of Lassay Les Chateaux in the department of Mayenne. A beautiful and stunning town with ancient character and charm, where it's history is part of everyday life. A region steeped in the Arthurian legend and middle age history. We have an eight year old boxer called Gizmo, he is friendly and enjoys the company of others.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is wonderful opportunity to explore a popular and intriguing part of French countryside with history from the invasions of the Vikings to the biggest amphibious landing in history and all the modern repercussions thereof. Learn about the coming together of the French state the richness of the language and traditions of the amazing French farming and husbandry skills. Look into the specialist foods and drinks produced in this area of France. Cidre, camonbert cheese, eau de vie and biscuits from the Abbey d'Lonlay and so much more. Learn the French language as the French speak it. See how they enjoy the simple pleasures with a sense of delight.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with preparation of soil and garden structures, tree pruning for fruit trees and shrubs. Harvesting of fruit and the preparations of jams and jellies. Laying concrete paths and other ground related projects. Painting and preservation of garden and housing structures. General garden and building maintenance and any other small works involved in the general improvement of the property and the lifestyle.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At different times of the year we have a range of living quarters, a small gîte is available at certain times, but at all times we have two two berth caravans available, clean and well furnished, with television and cooking facilities. Internet is available at certain times and meals will normally be taken with the hosts. Bathing and washing facilities are available throughout the house and the gîté. The caravans are inside the barns and are not exposed so they are warm in the winter and cool in the summer

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is an area of great natural beauty and has an amazing history. But for me it is the air of tranquillity, the flight of the falcons, the butterflies. The deer and badgers foxes and everything else we see throughout the natural year. Transport hear is very rural but bicycles will be made available for local shopping or we can provide transport to and from certain places when we are traveling around our normal life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good wi fi link. 24/24 normal protocols

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any size van park on grass. No toilets or showers, locally available.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs only. Must be accustomed to others.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25 hours a week but a minimum of four days

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 244627871463