Organic vegan smallholding with holistic healing and mountain views in Ranentsi, Kyustendil, Bulgaria

  • Enregistré comme favori 233 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Namaste.

    I live in the mountain foothills in South West Bulgaria very close to the Macedonian border. The land is 2900 M2 on a South west facing slope with beautiful mountain forest views and the sound of cowbells often being heard.

    I am currently renovating the old house which has been doubled in size from the original.

    Laminate flooring has been delivered and installed in the two bedrooms. Bathroom with hot shower is now finished. Kitchen is finished and well stocked. Plastering and painting inside is virtually finished. New doubled glazed windows and doors have been fitted and ceiling insulation throughout.

    Update July 2022 - all above is now finished, barn now bring worked on to turn it into a temple for meditation & yoga practice, with a community kitchen and 3 additional guest rooms.

    Update July 2022 - a small cottage has been constructed in the garden so more space for guests.

    Update July 2022 - There are now a total of 8 garden beds producing an abundance of veggies and herbs, (especially zucchini, cucumber, lettuce, beetroot, celery and more. Tomatoes not ripe yet but soon, and lots of fruit from trees both in the garden and around.
    Currently wild plums are ripe, blackberries soon, apples, pears and grapes in a month or two, and walnuts in Sept/October.

    Update April 2024
    The house is completely finished (well, apart from the cook-stove which is only part built) and main construction project is now renovation / re-purposing of the old barn. The top level is now an (almost finished) meditation & yoga practice space, aka the Temple. Ground floor involves renovating 4 rooms, one for a community kitchen & three additional guest bedrooms.

    I have a 1-2 hour practice of meditation, Kundalini yoga, headstand and mantra chanting each morning before breakfast. Visitors are in part at least required to join the practice. More details on application.

    I eat healthy vegan food, usually having a green smoothie for breakfast (but sometimes oats with fruit).

    Please avoid bringing any one time use packaging, and meat, fish and any non-natural personal care products into the property.

    Over the last 18 years, since I became aware I was on an awakening journey from this dream of life on earth, I have learned many "spiritual" practices and much about holistic health. I am passionate about sharing what has helped me on my journey to better physical and emotional health and to becoming a more compassionate and loving person.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The nearby town of Kyustendil is famous for its hot spring baths which we can visit probably at least once a week. There are many beautiful walks around the area including in the forests, and there are rivers, reservoirs and lakes in the region.

    Occasionally we may visit nearby friends for making music and singing mantras, and/or they may visit us.

    Please Note:
    If you do come to stay, please don't feed any stray dogs or cats (unless you do so in the village a couple of kms away, and make sure they don't follow you home).

    The reason for this is not that I don't like dogs, cats etc, but I don't wish them to become dependant on me as I sometimes travel for a few weeks or months. One volunteer said I should write that my place is not animal friendly so I'm writing that here now. Actually I think I'm more animal friendly by not eating animals or their products which causes, in most cases, suffering to animals and to our own bodies.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I invite volunteers who have gardening and or construction experience. Help will be in the garden, helping to create an abundance of fruit, vegetable, herbs and nuts, and/or helping with construction/renovation in the house/barn/cellars.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Bulgarian: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Turc: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will sleep on a bunkbed with mattress, the room possibly being shared with another volunteer or two. If you prefer a private space then you may sleep in a tent which I can provide (unless you have your own) in one if the other spaces. Blankets are available. Ideally bring you own sheet(s) / sleeping bag liner but if not I can provide them.

    I offer a work exchange of 25 productive hours per week in exchange for 3 meals per day. The food is nutritious and healthy and delicious. Usually a green smoothie for breakfast (or oats with fruit as an alternative), bread/rice crackers with nut butter/relishes/pesto with salad for lunch and cooked vegetables with rice/buckwheat or similar for evening meal. Herbal tea's from the garden are also provided.

    The food prep and cleaning up is shared (we take turns), in addition to (not part of) the work exchange hours.

    Alternatively, if you prefer to relax more and work less I can sometimes offer 10 hours work exchange for accommodation only, with you providing and making your own (vegan) food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Walks in countryside, relaxation, yoga, meditation, holistic health guidance, spiritual talks/movies, hot spring baths, fire circles, mantra chanting.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    i have a quite good wi-fi connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    there is space for an RV of probably up to about 7 metres long within the border of my property, and an electric hookup could be arranged too.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (as detailed above).

N° de référence hôte : 244277125789

Feedback (15)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)


















Création d'un petit jardin en permaculture - Berlin, Allemagne
Welcome to our large-yard dog rescue sanctuary near Sofia, the capital of Bulgaria