Help me to build a garden path with recycled materials in San Gabriel Valley, California, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 91 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.11.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Local Resident in San Gabriel Valley I am a California resident, homeowner, seeking creative help to landscape my garden, with recycled landscaping materials. My home is located on a hillside and I live in the house, and there is another tenant who also lives here and spends most of his time working on the Internet. I am seeking workawayers to help me clearing a space, charting out steps from dirt, moving dirt, laying paving stones, and other tasks required to build more than one set of steps up and down the hillside. I am not just seeking brawn, but creative brains, to bring creative solutions into reality.I am prepared to do tasks side by side with you, some of the time because I need help doing this project.

    The environment on the property is rustic, helpers need to be early risers, as the weather is generally hot in the Los Angeles area If you can start work at 6am you can be finished for the day by 10-11am, and have the rest of the day free to pursue your own off site activities, such as sight seeing or whatever adventure you want in Los Angeles area, a place that offers just about anything you can imagine.

    I used to teach English as a second language, I can offer English lessons and practice speaking it. On your free time, while staying at this location, there is Wi-Fi access 24 hrs, and the property is located under 24 trees,very peaceful place. The food you will get is mostly home cooked, gourmet, and organic, 2 or more meals a day.

    There is also an affectionate rescued terrier on the premises, who is a vigilant protector of territory from local wild animals, such as possums, racoons, field mice, stray cats, squirrels , lizards and such. The location is very peaceful and has its' own eco-environment.

    Helpers can stay in downstairs studio/basement which has its own entrance, high ceilings, privacy and near public transportation to any one of a number of tourist activities, including hiking, movie making, TV shows, beach, museums, and just about anything- it's Los Angeles!- what can't you do here!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Since I am a retired English teacher, if worker wants English lessons I can help with that. I provide clean organic food, that is tasty, and a safe place to reside, while the tasks are ongoing.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This is primarily outside yard help on a house landscaping project. I want to build steps up/down a hillside in two or 3 locations on same site , into the dirt, using recycled materials, such a broken cement garnered from demolition sites, as well as rubber car and truck tires.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    a large studio space , high ceilings, an accommodation located at bottom level of site, private, with it's own entrance. secure space . I am a gourmet cook, and the food is good, tasty. Helper has free Internet wi-fi,

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    this site is located within the large metropolitan area known as greater Los Angeles , worksite is near public transportation. Helpers can take public transportation to Hollywood, Disneyland, beach, museums, Movie lots, TV show filming, and do just about any activity that Southern California affords. The choice of what to do in free time, is only limited by your imagination ,experience or desire.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 239885326867