Help with puppy sitting and housework near Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our late 20s living 20 min south of Brisbane, both working full time (receptionist and plumber). We recently got an adorable border collie x blue heeler puppy Panda who is about 5 months old now. He has to stay most of the day by himself in the backyard while me and my partner are working (Mon-Fri except Tue) so we are looking for someone to come stay with us and spend time with him - playing, going for walks, basic training and just giving him lots of love and attention :)

    We will also require house cleaning once a week and help with dishes, gardening, cooking and laundry 5-10 hours per week in total. We might need help with other things - if you have photography or website building skills (or any other cool skills) please let us know.

    I am also a horse riding instructor and own a beautiful Friesian gelding. I could teach you about horse handling/care and for experienced riders there is an opportunity to ride as well (My horse is still in training so not for beginners). I have done a few Workaway jobs myself in the past and would love to host someone now that I have the chance and need for it :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a multicultural couple - Finnish/Polish and Australian with Macedonian heritage and love meeting people from all around the world, sharing stories and local cuisine. I am a big animal and nature lover and also passionate about travelling, latin dancing, yoga and photography. My partner Chris likes going to the gym, playing games, hiking and dancing kizomba.

    I am also a horse riding instructor and own 2 horses so if our helper was interested in learning more about horses that could be organized. For experienced riders opportunity to ride my horses too (preferably you would have your own car to drive to the paddock which is 20 min away).

    We go for hiking trips to national parks and also to the beach almost every weekend and you would be welcome to come with us and explore some beautiful places that Queensland has to offer :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    - Dog sitting our puppy on Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays (4 hours each day between 8 am and 2 pm - you can take a 2 hour break in the middle). This will include one 20-30 min walk, playing in the yard for at least an hour in total and some basic obedience training and feeding. He needs to learn how to be by himself too so you could do your own thing for a few hours while he plays in the yard.
    - House cleaning once a week (ideally on Fridays during the day while the puppy is sleeping or he can be left in the playpen) - this usually takes 1.5 hours
    - Occasional help with laundry, dishes, gardening, cooking and other household chores (around 1-2 hours daily, will be integrated into puppy sitting days).
    - Tuesdays, Saturdays and Sundays will generally be free time for you (we might need occasional help with the puppy on the weekends)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Polish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room in our house with a comfy queen bed, shared bathroom with us.
    At this stage we can only offer accommodation in exchange for 15 hours of help per week. Possibility of including meals (vegetarian only) for people with good cooking skills willing to take care of dinner 4 days a week.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located 20 min south of Brisbane in Rochedale South. There is a bus stop 5 min walk away and it takes around 45 min to get to the city by public transport. If you have your own car the access is easy everywhere - city is 20 min drive away, shops 5-10 min, the beach at Gold Coast around 45 min, Daisy Hill Conservation park and Koala centre 15 min drive away. There are lots of parks and bushland nearby to go for walks/running.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 237521698628