Help out at our small community-to-be near the village Kiskunmajsa, Hungary

Country

Hongrie

Enregistré comme favori 46 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 26 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    First of all, welcome to our page, great that you found us!

    We are a small community-to-be on the Hungarian puszta, near the small village 'Kiskunmajsa'. We live a simple life in connection with nature. Living surrounded by animals and silence, it is a place to connect. Connect with the inner you and with like-minded people.

    We invite you to care and share with us. Help us in the garden, renovate the clay houses, take care of the animals, cook a meal and drink a cup of tea or wine together. Enjoy long walks without meeting another soul, except for a bunch of deers. Sit in the sun or by our fireplace, look at the wonderful sunsets and the star-filled nights. Come and play, contemplate, dream, build, be creative, breathe...

    In accordance to your wishes and needs you can spend time alone and spend time with others.
    You can stay in a beautiful yurt, close by our house, overlooking a vast open field. Or you can have a little clay house (tanya) for yourself at the end of the dirt road, a five minute walk. It’s also possible to stay in your own camper on our property. You can share meals with us and/or cook for yourself.
    We are open to single travellers, couples and families, short stay or long-stay.
    A lot is possible. Let’s talk and find a form in which your stay is most beneficial to the both of us.

    ABOUT US
    Gerard, 55 years now, inherited three clay houses at Kigyospuszta. After having raised four sons and setting up his own business in the Netherlands he decided to build up the clay houses, live a quite life with animals and like-minded people. Minka, 48, has worked with neglected children in Amsterdam for 20 years and organised children-camps on the Kigyospuszta. Gerard and Minka got together in the summer of 2020 and share our life-journey ever since.
    We love to share our beautiful, quite place with you and journey together.
    We find the place our tanya’s are located on very beneficial for body and mind and we wish a lot of people can benefit from this too. Therefore we want to build up a community or group ‘village’ with the five clay houses we owe called the Kigyos Retreat. We love to make this place and all people involved thrive and we like you to contribute to that whatever you can.

    We live off grid, very basic. Very much with nature yet not with all modern comforts. At the moment we have two dogs, two cats, two geese, two roosters and some chicken, a goat and four horses. We think you like it! And if you feel the need to go to town you can go to the nearby village of Kiskunmajsa with its famous ‘thermalbad’ or to Szeged, an international university town on a 45 minute drive from us.

    We look forward to meet you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    What travellers can learn staying with us....

    We, Gerard and Minka, have lived big-city lives in the Netherlands before the came to Hungary. We changed about almost everything in our lives just one to two years ago. It’s a re-orientation. It’s daring to dream again and a new kind of creating. It’s (re)discovering ourselves, each other and the simple life. Life experience... love for life... It’s not what to learn from us, it’s more about sharing. Share our life journey. Share what we know, share our dreams and create meaningful moments...

    Practically, you can learn about (re)building houses and animal care from Gerard and English from Minka.

    You can learn what it means to live off grid, with animals, in a remote place where life is not dictated by the clock. Back to basic, where quality of life comes from nature and from within yourself mostly.

    You can also learn more about life in Hungary, in the olden days and nowadays. Visit the historic open air museum in Opusztaser, go to a horse show in Bugatti, enjoy one of the many famous themalbads or spend a day in a city like Szeged or Budapest.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We can use some help with:
    - renovation houses
    - DIY projects with old furniture, old doors, e.g.
    - taking care of the meadows and farm-surroundings
    - vegetable gardening
    - taking care of the animals
    - making the place more liveable and beautiful in a very broad sense
    - preparing meals
    - cleaning the house and/or the surroundings

    If you would like to organise a workshop, course or event, or any other kind of proposal, do not hesitate to talk to us about it and see if we can make it happen.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I, Minka, would love to learn Hungarian. Also I would like to improve my English, which I used to speak like a native speaker 25 years ago - but you know how it goes... you use it or you loose it!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Gerard and Minka live in the main house. There is an veranda and large yard with a hot tub and fire place. The toilet is an outhouse and also the hot shower is outside. In and around the main house is where we have meals together and enjoy each others company.

    Quite close-by the main house is a yurt were you can stay. Its very beautifully originally painted inside and overlooks a vast open field. If you choose to stay here, cooking and showering will be in or close to the main house.

    Within a kilometer from the main house there are three clay houses, more or less renovated. You can choose to stay in either one of those houses.

    If you have a camper we can provide you a place to stay on our property.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have unlimited access to 4G broadband

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have lots of space!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes, all animals are welcome!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 232952688288