Help out in our family in Montpellier, a beautiful and lively city in the South of France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 262 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Montpellier, a beautiful and lively city in the South of France. We work from our home offices (web and graphic design). We have three easy-going kids, a girl aged 10 and twins aged 8 (boy and girl). We lived 15 years in Paris, and decided recently to be closer to the sun and the sea. In the weekends we love to go to kids-friendly-festivals and museums with our kids. During the week, we encourage the kids (after they finish their homework) to read books, draw, play board games... As a family, we are into cultural activities: art, dance, music (piano, guitar), drawing, acting. The house has a garden and the neighborhood is very quiet, though we are close to the city center.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a French and Lebanese couple, so we can exchange with you in French, Arabic and of course English. We are into Web and Design, we love arts, history and culture, so over dinner, we like to share our stories with you.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need 4 hours of help, five days a week. We can accommodate the days according to your needs and ours. We love to spend the weekends with our kids, so we don't usually need help on Saturdays and Sundays, so you are free to do your own program on weekends to go and discover Montpellier and its region. There are buses that go to many beautiful cities close-by, we can tell you which ones.

    We would appreciate help in cleaning, baby-sitting and teaching the kids English. We would be cooking and shopping, unless you have special dishes you want to share with the family :))

    Our kids are young and we have 2 daughters, so we prefer girls for the position.

  • Langues parlées

    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom and shared bathroom, access to the kitchen, living room and garden. Breakfast and all meals at home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a house with a garden, in a very quiet neighborhood. The beautiful and very lively city center of Montpellier can be reached very easily by bus, tram or bike (about 10-15 minutes away from home). The sea and its beautiful beaches can be reached with the tram (40 minutes tram and 15 minutes walk). Closer to the house, a little “château” and its beautiful park are 10 minutes away.

    We are close to the city center. The bus stop is at 2 minutes walking distance from the house (10 minutes ride). The tramway stop is at 10 minutes walking distance from the house (10 minutes ride). By bike, the city center is reachable within 10 minutes.

    We are a non-smoking house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours/day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 294234538376