Permaculture et agriculture biologique près du parc national de Khao Yai en Thaïlande

  • Enregistré comme favori 1505 fois
  • Activité récente: 6 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I have space available from Dec 20'ish to mid Jan. Please come and help us for about 3 week. I cannot take someone who would only stay for 1 week. It is high tourist season time, and no time to keep teaching new person. Thanks

    - looking for someone who like to draw images on planting pots, walls, etc ... permaculture type of images... and other task as well.

    I bought this farm in 2007 as a way for our family to have a place to be away from the busy city life. The first half is a small farm, the second half is a farm stay consisting of four guesthouses and five guest bedrooms in the main house. My hope is to have enough revenue from the farm stay to maintain staff and minor expenses.

    Our farm produces Eggs, vegetables, fruits, and berries on small quantity. We concentrated mostly on local varieties. We have chickens that give us eggs and vegetables from our garden. Products used on the farm or sold to guests or walk-in tourists.

    Since we would like to be a learning center for local kids as well as for you. There are multiple types of farming on-site now including Permaculture, Organic, greenhouse, food forest, vertical garden, etc...

    For local kids, we are planning to start language conversation activities with kids and volunteers. It is very likely to be in English. The program would be something like "DIY craft with" our volunteers. Sat & Sun, would be ideal.

    You won't see me do farming 100% of the time. I split my time between the farm and family life with my wife and son in Bangkok.

    Unfortunately, I can only come to the farm on Thursday through the weekend. The BEST TIME to arrive at the farm is on Thursday - Sunday. If it is Thursday, I can pick you up at the train station as I will go to the farm and work with you through the weekend.

    It is best to take days off Monday - Thursday, transportation would be a bit cheaper. No tourists on weekdays.

    Volunteers are not allowed to rent the staff's motorcycle/bike.

    During the week, our volunteers will spend time with our staff. They love to exchange languages with you too. Volunteers will spend most of the time with my trusted farmers. Our staff work from 08:00-17:00.

    Please keep your message short and focused!

    ARRIVAL DATE: MM/DD LENGTH of Stay for XX Weeks
    MESSAGE: One to two sentences are OK. I read your profile.

    Thanks

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    On the farm, I can provide you with knowledge of Permaculture and Organic agriculture. You can learn from practical experience. Once you are OK with the task, I usually leave you to your task and go back to my normal task of contacting customers, etc ...

    Our local staff are a library of farming knowledge if you can get past the language barrier. Language exchange would be great here!

    I lived in the US for most of my youthful life. Exchanging Thai culture with me is minimal, but my local staff is very friendly.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Farming:
    I will focus your task on maintaining the kitchen garden. Mostly you will be seeding, taking care of the seedling plants and planting them. Of course, maintenance such as watering, weeding, making new soil, compost, etc ...

    DIY Projects with kids:
    Language exchange through activities, after school or weekend.

    Any volunteers with Permaculture or farming experience would be wonderful. We are adding big fruit trees to the food forest. Some flower trees as well for the Bees. I also welcome those new to farming who would like to learn with me.

    There are many tasks throughout the farm. It will depend on when you come. Maintaining plants in the greenhouses or watering the plants might be the main task for a while. The task can be from seeding, planting, making new plant baskets, making compost using the materials around the farm, composting juice/tea, propagating plants. Sometimes help feed the Chicken and collect the eggs for our daily breakfast. Clearing out overgrowth in some areas included.

    Plants that you will find on our farm are GAC fruits, Limes, Papaya, Bananas, Lemon Grass, Citronella grass, Blackberries, and a few others.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Thai: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I do speak English. My staff are mostly local farmers who speaks mostly Thai, but some would like to exchange languages with you.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a small, detached house with bunk beds and a bathroom that can house 4 volunteers. No cooking is required. All are expected to maintain their own area, pick up their own mess and help clean the sleeping quarter. For female volunteers, we can house you nearer to the farm stay area.

    You can enjoy your off time in the communal living room area with TV and some games.

    Volunteers work in exchange for sleeping accommodation.
    We ask that you pay (100 THB per day) to cover the expense of three meals, including the Internet, and other utilities. If you cannot do this, I understand but let me know.

    Things that you need to bring
    1. Personal toiletry, medication, mosquito repellant, etc.
    2. Laundry detergent
    3. Warm cloth and footgear (I have spare boots, but they never fit everyone) I often work in my flip-flop

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many local attractions in the area, including the Khao Yai National Park. They provide hiking, camping, as well as night safari to see many wild native animals. The areas near the park also offered many local private attractions, such as underground water springs (free to the public) for swimming and relaxing, mushroom farms, even amusement parks with a water theme. They are not within walking distance. Public bus from town to Khao Yai entrance is about 30 KM then you can get to the camping ground using your thumbs or tell the forest ranger that you need a ride.

    Many people like to rent a scooter at about 300 THB per day, which is available in town. Let me know if you need to rent one. Don't rent one to come to the farm. You will waste money while it is parked at the farm.

    You are not allowed to rent scooter from our farm staffs. Absolutely, no.

    Pak Chong city is also nice and becoming quite comfortable to hang out during day and night. Local coffee shops are very friendly and cheap. Getting there is a 4 KM hitchhiking and a minibus ride, which total about 25 KM. The public bus to town is about 30 baht.

    If time allows, once a week or so, we do take a drive to the night market in town for a locally cooked meal, which is quite enjoyable and different from the farm meal. If everyone likes to, we can also stop at a pub for some live music before we head back to the farm and sleep! We never stay late due to work the next day.

    Note on dogs at the farm: There are farm dogs and sometimes other dogs come into our farm and fight for territory. PLEASE do not try to separate them. Though they are friendly with people, they will bite the stranger's hand while in an aggressive mood!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The farm has a high-speed fiber connection to the Internet. You can use all you want during the non-farming time.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

  • ...

    Cet hôte fait payer des frais

    en savoir plus
    OPTIONAL 100 Thai Baht (less than US$3) per day for food
N° de référence hôte : 232919129847

Feedback (68)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)








































































































Help take care of a high energy dog in Pattaya, Thailand
Experience nature, spiritual life and learn about Buddhism with nuns at a Dhamma Center near Bangkok, Thailand