Help in a loving family of three, with many rescued animals in a soon to be self-sufficient farm just above Nice, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 120 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.10.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a loving family of 3, with many rescued animals in a soon to be self sufficient farm just above Nice, south of France. Being the 6 th generation, we wanted to give a new turn to this 2 hectares property with permaculture design. We are just minutes away from the sea side in a beautifull spot on top of a protected natural site with extraordinary biodiversity.
    Our surroundings are being loaded by concrete, the challenge is to show that nature can be very generous in many ways and that we need to protect it. By creating this sustainable model, we hope to give a sense of feasibility for everyone in the world.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Laetitia is a head chef specialist of Niçois cuisine as well a vegetarian/vegan/world food. We are always eager to help in many ways: teaching french, showing the real "Niçois way of life", sharing our knowledge of permaculture and ecoconstruction. We are showing the best spots of the french riviera to our guests and friends.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Laetitia being weak from childbirth, and Kevin taking care of the whole farm, we need help to built tree house, finishing dry toilets and solar shower in the garden, building landart structures in the garden to grow climbing vegetables, taking care of the usual maintenance, helping in gardening when needed. The workhorse need training as we would like to save more of them from the butcher, as well as the poney.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    German: Débutant
    Spanish: Débutant
    Italian: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A little trailer for 2 in the garden,close access to the shower kitchen and toilet in the farm, and during summer time, a nice camping spot in the garden with a spring water basin, a little hut with electric and fridge, freezer, cooking area, with couches and a dining area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    in the middle of a protected site nammed "vallon obscur", we are just minutes away from Nice sea side. the bus stop is 8 minutes by foot.
    We would really like to welcome experienced volunteers so Kevin could focus on his numerous daily tasks.
    We like our privacy because we are always welcoming people and need time to relax and from now and then, sharing meals when possible with our guests. We provide organic food already cooked or to cook.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 231962553748