Volunteer in South west France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 292 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Mo and David. We moved to this very beautiful part of South West France in November 2007 after 15 years running a Retreat Centre near Canterbury Kent. We are both artists, David has many skills and has a brilliant woodworking workshop. He is also fully skilled in building and maintenance. David and Mo built a kiln last summer and Mo is returning to making ceramics just for fun, after a long absence. Volunteers would be welcome to use the pottery and art studios in their spare time.
    We live 15 minutes from a small town in a rural area, so if you like a quiet life this is the perfect place.
    We have about four and half hectars (about 12 acres) of land, which consists of woodland and meadows, a rose garden surrounds the house, we also have a thriving organic vegetable garden.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would be pleased to teach some wood working skills in our well equipped workshop, we also have a pottery workshop and gas kiln, we are happy to teach clay work, throwing etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    General gardening, grass cutting, hedge trimming, rose pruning, looking after the vegi garden.
    Various building projects this spring. Help with preparing meals and clearing up.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have one large double bedroom in the house which would be available if we have no other guests.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We would like to have volunteers who have had a little experience in gardening and the use of gardening equipment, i.e. strimmers, hedge cutters, etc. We would like maximum of two people at a time, and we would suggest a one week stay to start with. If we are happy together we would like to make some longer stays. Time off can be spent in the Woodworking and/or Pottery Workshops. This is a very rural part of France, one and half hours from Pyrenees mountains, and two hours from Biarritz. There are many walks from the house, and we have bi-cycles to lend the workawayer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of room to park a Camper van, no limitation.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Small obedient dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hrs






N° de référence hôte : 2255276414b7